Kymata Health CBD Guide

Best CBD oils for dogs, ranked

Pet CBD brands scored on lab data. Always involve your veterinarian.

Last updated October 9, 2026 · Kymata Health editorial team

Dog owners have more trial data to go on than most CBD buyers: several placebo-controlled osteoarthritis studies and a seizure trial. But pet products are also less accurately labelled than human oils. Below we rank every brand we found that sells a dog CBD oil, scoring the pet product itself and only pet-specific independent tests.

Top 5 by score

NuLeaf Naturals

Full Spectrum Pet CBD Oil (3,000 mg)$107.41 one-time · 3,000 mg CBD · full spectrum

Kymata analysis: Scores 71.9/100, rank 1. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) (0/100; Pet product contains THC). The listed product works out to $0.036 per mg of CBD.

Note: Most full-spectrum products do not ship to Washington and several other states.

Score breakdown · 71.9/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    USDA Organic, cGMP
    50
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    1 independent test: +9.1% vs label
    85
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    Pet product contains THC
    0
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.036 per mg CBD
    97
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 3.6 from 71 reviews
    72

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

Sold at nuleafnaturals.com$0.036 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

CBDfx

CBD Oil for Dogs (250 mg)$29.99 one-time · $22.49 subscribe · 250 mg CBD · broad spectrum

Kymata analysis: Scores 66.7/100, rank 2. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: Certifications (20/100; cGMP). The listed product works out to $0.120 per mg of CBD.

Note: Subscribe & Save is pre-selected; choose "One-time purchase" if you do not want a subscription. Also sells delta-9 THC products.

Score breakdown · 66.7/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    cGMP
    20
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    1 independent test: +19.4% vs label
    60
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free pet product (brand claim)
    60
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.120 per mg CBD
    47
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 4.3 from 1,719 reviews
    86

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

View at CBDfxPaid link$0.120 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

Pet Releaf

USDA Organic Stress Releaf CBD Oil (600 mg)$80.99 one-time · $68.84 subscribe · 600 mg CBD · full spectrum · Organic ashwagandhaLatest COA (batch 0426FS615) measured total THC not detected.

Kymata analysis: Scores 66.1/100, rank 3. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: Potency accuracy (independent tests) (0/100; Independent tests not published). The listed product works out to $0.135 per mg of CBD.

Score breakdown · 66.1/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    USDA Organic, NASC Quality Seal
    40
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    Independent tests not published
    0
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    Pet product tested THC non-detect
    100
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.135 per mg CBD
    38
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 4.7 from 75 reviews
    94

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

Sold at petreleaf.com$0.135 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

CBDistillery

600mg CBD Pet Wellness Tincture (0% THC, broad spectrum)$31.50 one-time · 600 mg CBD · broad spectrum

Kymata analysis: Scores 63.3/100, rank 4. Strongest pillar: Value ($ per mg CBD) (86.8/100). Weakest: Customer ratings (0/100; Trustpilot 2.6 from 4 reviews (too few to score)). The listed product works out to $0.052 per mg of CBD.

Note: Trustpilot shows 2.6 from 4 reviews on an unclaimed profile, far from the "50,000 five-star reviews" on its own site.

Score breakdown · 63.3/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 3 of 4 contaminant panels
    65
  • Certifications 15%
    U.S. Hemp Authority, cGMP, Leaping Bunny
    60
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    1 independent test: +6.8% vs label
    85
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free pet product (brand claim)
    60
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.052 per mg CBD
    87
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 2.6 from 4 reviews (too few to score)
    0

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

CBDistillery website$0.052 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

cbdMD

Broad Spectrum CBD Dog Oil Tincture (300 mg)$24.99 one-time · 300 mg CBD · broad spectrum

Kymata analysis: Scores 62.7/100, rank 5. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: Certifications (0/100; None published). The listed product works out to $0.083 per mg of CBD.

Note: Heavily promotes delta-9 THC products alongside CBD.

Score breakdown · 62.7/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    None published
    0
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    2 independent tests: +10.2%, +14.8% vs label
    60
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free pet product (brand claim)
    60
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.083 per mg CBD
    69
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 2.2 from 27 reviews
    44

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

Sold at cbdmd.com$0.083 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

How we score: the published rubric

Every brand gets one score from 0 to 100. Each pillar is scored 0–100 from the sources linked in the table, then weighted. Anything a brand does not publish scores 0 and is labelled “not published”. Commission is not an input: brands we earn nothing from are scored the same way, and medals go to the three highest scores. Data verified Oct 9, 2026.

PillarWeightHow it is scored
Third-party testing & COA transparency30%From the latest flagship certificate of analysis (COA) we opened: COAs matched to your batch (20), an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited lab stated on the COA or the lab’s own accreditation page (20), and heavy metals, pesticides, residual solvents and microbials each tested (15 apiece).
Certifications15%USDA Organic (30), U.S. Hemp Authority (30), a cGMP certification claim (20), Leaping Bunny (10), other seals such as B Corp or the NASC Quality Seal (10). Capped at 100.
Potency accuracy (independent tests)15%Only lab tests a third party paid for (Leafreport market reports, Forbes Health). Each product: within 5% of the label 100, within 10% 85, within 20% 60, within 30% 30, further off 0; averaged. The brand’s own COAs do not count here.
THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026)15%Federal law will cap finished hemp products at 0.4 mg total THC per container. A THC-free CBD oil with non-detect THC confirmed on a COA or independent test scores 100; a THC-free oil on the brand’s word 60; THC-free only as gummies or capsules 30; none 0. For pets we score the ranked pet product itself.
Value ($ per mg CBD)15%One-time price divided by the labelled CBD in the ranked product. $0.03/mg or less scores 100, $0.20/mg or more scores 0, straight line in between. Subscription and member prices are shown but not scored.
Customer ratings10%Trustpilot TrustScore × 20, only when the profile has at least 25 reviews (fewer scores 0). The brand’s own on-site reviews are not used.

Full ranking: every brand we scored

11 brands, ranked by score. Value, THC and potency use each brand’s dog product and pet-only independent tests. Data verified Oct 9, 2026.
#Brand and productScoreThird-party testing & COA transparency (30%)Certifications (15%)Potency accuracy (15%)THC compliance (15%)Value (15%)Customer ratings (10%)Link
1 · goldNuLeaf NaturalsFull Spectrum Pet CBD Oil (3,000 mg)$107.41 one-time · 3,000 mg CBD · full spectrum71.9100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels50USDA Organic, cGMP851 independent test: +9.1% vs label0Pet product contains THC97$0.036 per mg CBD72Trustpilot 3.6 from 71 reviewsSold at nuleafnaturals.com
2 · silverCBDfxCBD Oil for Dogs (250 mg)$29.99 one-time · $22.49 subscribe · 250 mg CBD · broad spectrum66.7100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels20cGMP601 independent test: +19.4% vs label60THC-free pet product (brand claim)47$0.120 per mg CBD86Trustpilot 4.3 from 1,719 reviewsView at CBDfxPaid link
3 · bronzePet ReleafUSDA Organic Stress Releaf CBD Oil (600 mg)$80.99 one-time · $68.84 subscribe · 600 mg CBD · full spectrum · Organic ashwagandhaLatest COA (batch 0426FS615) measured total THC not detected.66.1100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels40USDA Organic, NASC Quality Seal0Independent tests not published100Pet product tested THC non-detect38$0.135 per mg CBD94Trustpilot 4.7 from 75 reviewsSold at petreleaf.com
4CBDistillery600mg CBD Pet Wellness Tincture (0% THC, broad spectrum)$31.50 one-time · 600 mg CBD · broad spectrum63.365Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 3 of 4 contaminant panels60U.S. Hemp Authority, cGMP, Leaping Bunny851 independent test: +6.8% vs label60THC-free pet product (brand claim)87$0.052 per mg CBD0Trustpilot 2.6 from 4 reviews (too few to score)CBDistillery website
5cbdMDBroad Spectrum CBD Dog Oil Tincture (300 mg)$24.99 one-time · 300 mg CBD · broad spectrum62.7100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels0None published602 independent tests: +10.2%, +14.8% vs label60THC-free pet product (brand claim)69$0.083 per mg CBD44Trustpilot 2.2 from 27 reviewsSold at cbdmd.com
6Honest PawsWell CBD Oil Tincture for Dogs (125 mg)$17.61 one-time · $14.97 subscribe · 125 mg CBD · full spectrumBuy-once price on Oct 9, 2026 (list price $24.95).59.9100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels40USDA Organic, NASC Quality Seal714 independent tests: +3.9%, -9.7%, -32.3%, +0.9% vs label0Pet product contains THC35$0.141 per mg CBD80Trustpilot 4 from 3,134 reviewsSold at honestpaws.com
7Lazarus NaturalsCalming Pet Tincture (600 mg)$20.00 one-time · $17.00 subscribe · 600 mg CBD · full spectrum57.280Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30USDA Organic582 independent tests: -5.9%, +20.1% vs label0Pet product contains THC98$0.033 per mg CBD54Trustpilot 2.7 from 42 reviewsSold at lazarusnaturals.com
8Cornbread HempFull Spectrum CBD Oil for Pets (750 mg)$49.99 one-time · $39.99 subscribe · 750 mg CBD · full spectrum55.3100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30USDA Organic0Independent tests not published0Pet product contains THC78$0.067 per mg CBD90Trustpilot 4.5 from 234 reviewsSold at cornbreadhemp.com
9MedterraDaily Relief Pet CBD Tincture (300 mg)$24.99 one-time · $18.74 subscribe · 300 mg CBD47.680Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30U.S. Hemp Authority0Independent tests not published0THC-free status not published69$0.083 per mg CBD88Trustpilot 4.4 from 348 reviewsMedterra website
10ElleVet SciencesHemp CBD Oil for Dogs (15 mL, 70 mg/mL CBD + CBDA)$79.00 one-time · $67.15 subscribe · 1,050 mg CBD · full spectrum1,050 mg is CBD + CBDA combined (70 mg/mL × 15 mL). ElleVet’s blend was the product used in the Cornell 2018 osteoarthritis trial.3580Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 4 of 4 contaminant panels0None published0Independent tests not published0Pet product contains THC73$0.075 per mg CBD0Trustpilot 3.2 from 1 reviews (too few to score)ElleVet Sciences website
11HolistaPetBroad-Spectrum CBD Oil for Dogs$29.95 one-time · $23.96 subscribe · broad spectrumSold in 150–3,000 mg strengths; the $29.95 price was not tied to a strength on the page, so value is not scored.32.620Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 0 of 4 contaminant panels20cGMP0Independent tests not published100Pet product tested THC non-detect0Price per mg not published86Trustpilot 4.3 from 4,607 reviewsSold at holistapet.com

What the dog studies show

A Cornell trial in dogs with osteoarthritis found 2 mg/kg twice daily lowered pain scores and raised activity versus placebo; another study agrees, but a 2021 pilot found no difference.[1][2][3]

For seizures, CBD added to standard medicines reduced seizure frequency in a small trial without increasing the share of dogs that responded.[4]

How to choose a dog CBD oil

Choose a pet-specific oil (no xylitol, no THC if possible), with a COA for your batch that covers heavy metals and pesticides. Dose by weight as your veterinarian directs. Never give a dog a human gummy.[5][6]

Read our full guide: CBD for dogs: evidence, doses and safety.

Learn more

Frequently asked questions

How much CBD can I give my dog?

Studies used about 2 mg per kg of body weight twice daily for osteoarthritis. Your veterinarian should set the dose, especially if your dog takes other medicines.

Is full-spectrum CBD safe for dogs?

Dogs are sensitive to THC, and THC toxicosis is a common emergency. Many vets prefer THC-free pet products. Ask yours.

Can I give my dog human CBD?

Not without your vet’s advice. Human products can contain xylitol, THC or flavorings that are unsafe for dogs, and doses are not set for pets.

Sources

  1. Gamble LJ et al. Pharmacokinetics, safety and clinical efficacy of CBD in osteoarthritic dogs. Front Vet Sci 2018
  2. Verrico CD et al. Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study of daily CBD for canine osteoarthritis pain. Pain 2020
  3. Mejia S et al. Effect of CBD on naturally occurring osteoarthritis pain: pilot study in dogs. J Am Anim Hosp Assoc 2021
  4. McGrath S et al. Randomized blinded trial of oral CBD added to antiepileptic drugs in dogs with idiopathic epilepsy. JAVMA 2019
  5. Dunayer EK, Gwaltney-Brant SM. Acute hepatic failure and coagulopathy associated with xylitol ingestion in eight dogs. JAVMA 2006
  6. Meola SD et al. Trends in marijuana toxicosis in dogs in a state with legalized medical marijuana: 125 dogs. J Vet Emerg Crit Care 2012

Where every number comes from

Brand pages, COAs and review sites are listed as text; government and journal sources are linked. Dates are when we read the source.

NuLeaf Naturals
  • COA: SC Labs (Denver, CO), issued 2026-05-05. https://nuleafnaturals.com/cdn/shop/files/D617H519.pdf SC Labs Colorado publishes its ISO/IEC 17025:2017 (PJLA) certificate; the COA footer says only "CDPHE Certified".
  • THC: Sells a broad-spectrum THC-free oil; we did not open its COA. (https://nuleafnaturals.com/products/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes. Product page says "USDA Certified Organic"; Leafreport (2023) said it found no USDA certification on file. (https://nuleafnaturals.com/products/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil)
  • cGMP: yes. "One of a handful of hemp oil manufacturers with a cGMP certification." (https://nuleafnaturals.com/pages/lab-reports)
  • Independent test (human): NuLeaf Naturals CBD Oil (240 mg), labelled 240 mg CBD, measured 232.8 mg (-3%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (pet): NuLeaf Naturals Pet CBD Oil (300 mg), labelled 300 mg CBD, measured 327.295 mg (+9.1%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 3.6 from 71 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/nuleafnaturals.com
  • Price: https://nuleafnaturals.com/products/full-spectrum-hemp-cbd-pet-oil-60mg-ml, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Free Cabana Club membership unlocks member prices (2026-10-09)
CBDfx
  • COA: Ethos Analytics Laboratory (Phoenix, AZ; ISO/IEC 17025 Acc #117798 on COA), issued 2025-07-02. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0693/9757/7879/files/CBD_FX_Tincture_Wellness_500mg_0625WT500_07_02_2025.pdf Lot-numbered, dated reports per product; no batch-number search box.
  • THC: Wellness Tincture (broad spectrum) COA: total THC not detected. (https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0693/9757/7879/files/CBD_FX_Tincture_Wellness_500mg_0625WT500_07_02_2025.pdf, 2026-10-09)
  • cGMP: yes. Product pages carry a "CGMP certified" badge; About page: produced in cGMP facilities. (https://cbdfx.com/pages/about)
  • Independent test (human): CBDfx Hemp Tincture (500 mg), labelled 500 mg CBD, measured 519.18 mg (+3.84%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): CBDfx Calming Tincture (500 mg CBD), labelled 500 mg CBD, measured 869.43 mg (+73.89%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Independent test (pet): CBDfx CBD Oil for Pets (250 mg), labelled 250 mg CBD, measured 298.533 mg (+19.41%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.3 from 1719 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/cbdfx.com
  • Price: https://cbdfx.com/products/cbd-pets-hemp-oil-600mg, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Subscribe & Save 25% (pre-selected on product pages); free shipping over $75 (2026-10-09)
Pet Releaf
  • COA: SC Labs (Denver, CO), issued 2026-05-13. https://petreleaf.com/pages/product-testing Latest flagship COA read: Stress Releaf 600 mg, batch 0426FS615. SC Labs Colorado publishes its ISO/IEC 17025:2017 (PJLA) certificate.
  • THC: Oils are marketed full spectrum; no THC-free pet oil is sold. (https://petreleaf.com/collections/oils, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes (https://petreleaf.com/products/stress-releaf-hemp-oil-organic)
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.7 from 75 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/petreleaf.com
  • Price: https://petreleaf.com/products/stress-releaf-hemp-oil-organic, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 15% off your first order for email sign-up (2026-10-09)
CBDistillery
  • COA: Murray-Brown Laboratories (Northglenn, CO), issued 2022-08-15. https://balancedhealthbotanicals.com/storage/products-tests-docs/August2022/XBYK1ejqippgLfrrThki.pdf The product page served an August 2022 COA; current batches are looked up by batch number on the lab-tests page. Residual solvents were not shown on that COA. ISO/IEC 17025 not stated on the COA.
  • THC: Sells broad-spectrum (0% THC) and isolate oils; we did not open a THC-free COA. (https://www.thecbdistillery.com/product/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil-tincture-1000mg-30ml-0-thc/, 2026-10-09)
  • U.S. Hemp Authority: yes. Listed under its parent company, Balanced Health Botanicals, on the U.S. Hemp Authority registry. (https://www.ushempauthority.org/certified-companies)
  • cGMP: yes. "Produced in a cGMP certified facility." (https://www.thecbdistillery.com/cbd-shop/tinctures/)
  • Leaping Bunny: yes. Leaping Bunny certified (homepage badge strip). (https://www.thecbdistillery.com/)
  • Independent test (human): CBDistillery CBD Isolate Tincture (250 mg), labelled 250 mg CBD, measured 253.2 mg (+1.28%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): CBDistillery Sleep Synergy Gummies (15 mg CBD), labelled 15 mg CBD, measured 17.67 mg (+17.8%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Independent test (pet): CBDistillery CBD Pet Tincture (150 mg), labelled 150 mg CBD, measured 160.1258 mg (+6.75%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 2.6 from 4 reviews (Unclaimed profile.), read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/thecbdistillery.com
  • Price: https://www.thecbdistillery.com/cbd-shop/tinctures/, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 25% off your first purchase for email sign-up; Subscribe & Save up to 30% (2026-10-09)
cbdMD
  • COA: SC Labs (Santa Cruz, CA; ISO/IEC 17025:2017 PJLA #87168 printed on COA), issued 2026-08-01. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PPKGCaq7OhUUv8K_o7n9EpXA9b8ttQ0e/preview
  • THC: "All broad spectrum products from cbdMD are considered THC-free"; we did not open a broad-spectrum COA. (https://www.cbdmd.com/collections/cbd-oil-tinctures, 2026-10-09)
  • Independent test (human): cbdMD CBD Oil Tincture (300 mg), labelled 300 mg CBD, measured 321.27 mg (+7.09%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (pet): cbdMD Calming Oil for Dogs (250 mg), labelled 250 mg CBD, measured 275.52 mg (+10.21%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): cbdMD Calming Dog Chews (300 mg), labelled 300 mg CBD, measured 344.505 mg (+14.83%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 2.2 from 27 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/cbdmd.com
  • Price: https://www.cbdmd.com/products/cbd-oil-tinctures-for-dogs, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Subscribe & Save 25%; referral: friend gets 25% off a first order of $50+ (2026-10-09)
Honest Paws
  • COA: SC Labs (Denver, CO), issued 2025-09-14. https://www.honestpaws.com/pages/verify Latest flagship COA read: Well Tincture 125 mg, batch 252231-W. SC Labs Colorado publishes its ISO/IEC 17025:2017 (PJLA) certificate.
  • THC: Pet oils are full spectrum; no THC-free pet oil. (https://www.honestpaws.com/products/well-tincture, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes (https://www.honestpaws.com/products/well-tincture)
  • Independent test (pet): Honest Paws Calm CBD Oil for Dogs (125 mg), labelled 125 mg CBD, measured 129.84 mg (+3.87%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): Honest Paws Calm Peanut Butter (160 mg), labelled 160 mg CBD, measured 144.5 mg (-9.69%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): Honest Paws Calm Bites (150 mg), labelled 150 mg CBD, measured 101.52 mg (-32.32%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): Honest Paws CBD Oil for Dogs (125 mg), labelled 125 mg CBD, measured 126.12 mg (+0.9%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4 from 3134 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.honestpaws.com
  • Price: https://www.honestpaws.com/products/well-tincture, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: New-customer offer up to 30% off with free shipping; Subscribe & Save 15% (2026-10-09)
Lazarus Naturals
  • COA: SC Laboratories Oregon (ORELAP 4133-012), issued 2026-08-04. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0819/3084/6501/files/HF86_OLCC_TN.O.FS.SL50_COA_22b05602-b82f-4627-b2e3-b74bd074ac55.pdf The Oregon lab is ORELAP-accredited; ISO/IEC 17025 is not stated on the COA.
  • THC: Sells a CBD isolate tincture; we did not open its COA. (https://www.lazarusnaturals.com/products/cbd-isolate-tincture-300mg-ml, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes. Flagship tincture is labelled USDA Organic. (https://www.lazarusnaturals.com/collections/tinctures)
  • Independent test (human): Lazarus Naturals Chocolate Mint High-Potency Tincture (750 mg), labelled 750 mg CBD, measured 773.91 mg (+3.19%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): Lazarus Naturals Sleep Gummies (15 mg CBD), labelled 15 mg CBD, measured 18.06 mg (+20.4%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Independent test (pet): Lazarus Naturals CBD Pet Tincture (600 mg), labelled 600 mg CBD, measured 564.448 mg (-5.93%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): Lazarus Naturals CBD Dog Treats (20 mg), labelled 20 mg CBD, measured 24.031 mg (+20.15%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 2.7 from 42 reviews (Unclaimed profile.), read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.lazarusnaturals.com
  • Price: https://www.lazarusnaturals.com/products/pet-cbd-oil-tincture, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 20% off your first order for email sign-up; Assistance Program up to 60% off (2026-10-09)
Cornbread Hemp
  • COA: CannaBusiness Laboratories (Lexington, KY), issued 2025-11-03. https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/pages/lab-reports Latest flagship COA read: batch 10242508. ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accreditation is stated on the lab’s own site (not on the COA).
  • THC: Sells a USDA Organic CBD isolate oil; we did not open its COA. (https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/products/cbd-isolate-oil, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes (https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/products/whole-flower-organic-cbd-oil)
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.5 from 234 reviews (Unclaimed profile.), read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.cornbreadhemp.com
  • Price: https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/products/cbd-oil-for-pets, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Autoship & Save 20% (up to 35%) with free shipping (2026-10-09)
Medterra
  • COA: Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs (San Diego, CA), issued 2026-10-07. https://lims.tagleaf.com/coas/DW04oMogkRrfhJAZPOalSb40U2lZogL6ND49X55LrdEfc0PE0x Third parties report this lab is ISO/IEC 17025 accredited, but it is not stated on the COA or on a lab page we could load, so it does not score.
  • THC: Daily Relief isolate COA (batch 26500C-1): delta-9 THC not detected. (https://lims.tagleaf.com/coas/DW04oMogkRrfhJAZPOalSb40U2lZogL6ND49X55LrdEfc0PE0x, 2026-10-09)
  • U.S. Hemp Authority: yes. On the U.S. Hemp Authority registry; also stated on Medterra product pages. (https://www.ushempauthority.org/certified-companies)
  • Independent test (human): Medterra Broad-Spectrum Tincture (1,000 mg), labelled 1000 mg CBD, measured 1077.15 mg (+7.72%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): Medterra CBD Sleep Gummies (25 mg CBD), labelled 25 mg CBD, measured 24.06 mg (-3.76%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.4 from 348 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/medterracbd.com
  • Price: https://medterracbd.com/products/cbd-tincture-pets, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 15% off your first purchase for email sign-up; Subscribe & Save 25% (2026-10-09)
ElleVet Sciences
HolistaPet
  • COA: ACS Laboratory (Sun City Center, FL), issued 2024-03-20. https://www.holistapet.com/pages/lab-testing-certificates-of-analysis-coas The flagship COA we opened is a potency-only report. Not stated on the COA.
  • THC: Broad-spectrum; batch COA reports total THC none detected. (https://www.holistapet.com/pages/lab-testing-certificates-of-analysis-coas, 2026-10-09)
  • cGMP: yes. "GMP-certified" US manufacturing is stated. (https://www.holistapet.com/products/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil-for-dogs)
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.3 from 4607 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.holistapet.com
  • Price: https://www.holistapet.com/products/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil-for-dogs, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Up to 36% off the first order with Subscribe & Save; 30-day money-back guarantee (2026-10-09)

Supplements and vitamins: every page →Supplement & Nutrient Encyclopedia →Browse all topics →

Evidence-graded supplement stacks →