Kymata Health CBD Guide

Best CBD oils of 2026, ranked by lab data

Thirteen brands, one transparent 0–100 score, every number linked to its source.

Last updated October 9, 2026 · Kymata Health editorial team

Most "best CBD" lists read like ads. This one is built from a dataset: the latest certificate of analysis we could open for each brand’s flagship product, the certifications it can show, independent lab tests that measured what was really in the bottle, and what a milligram of CBD actually costs.

Two things shaped the ranking this year. Federal law will cap hemp products at 0.4 mg of total THC per container from December 11, 2026, so brands with a verified THC-free oil score higher. And label accuracy still varies: in JAMA’s landmark test only about 31% of products were within 10% of the label.[1][2]

Top 5 by score

Joy Organics

Organic THC-Free CBD Tincture, Tranquil Mint (2,250 mg)$89.95 one-time · $71.96 subscribe · 2,250 mg CBD · broad spectrum

Kymata analysis: Scores 86/100, rank 1. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: Certifications (30/100; USDA Organic). The listed product works out to $0.040 per mg of CBD.

Score breakdown · 86/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    USDA Organic
    30
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    1 independent test: +5.2% vs label
    85
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed
    100
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.040 per mg CBD
    94
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 4.8 from 79 reviews
    96

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

Joy Organics website$0.040 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

NuLeaf Naturals

Full Spectrum Hemp CBD Oil (6,000 mg)$124.70 one-time · 6,000 mg CBD · full spectrumNon-member price. Free "Cabana Club" members see $41.00.

Kymata analysis: Scores 83.7/100, rank 2. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: Certifications (50/100; USDA Organic, cGMP). The listed product works out to $0.021 per mg of CBD.

Note: Most full-spectrum products do not ship to Washington and several other states.

Score breakdown · 83.7/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    USDA Organic, cGMP
    50
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    1 independent test: -3.0% vs label
    100
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free oil (brand claim)
    60
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.021 per mg CBD
    100
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 3.6 from 71 reviews
    72

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

Sold at nuleafnaturals.com$0.021 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

Extract Labs

Organic CBD Oil, Daily Support (6,000 mg)$144.99 one-time · 6,000 mg CBD · full spectrumPrice as printed by Forbes Health (Feb 9, 2026); extractlabs.com blocked our browser on Oct 9, 2026.

Kymata analysis: Scores 79.5/100, rank 3. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: Customer ratings (0/100; Trustpilot 3.1 from 14 reviews (too few to score)). The listed product works out to $0.024 per mg of CBD.

Note: Also sells delta-9 THC products; choose the THC-free Daily Support line for the Dec 11, 2026 rules.

Score breakdown · 79.5/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    USDA Organic
    30
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    2 independent tests: +3.2%, -2.0% vs label
    100
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed
    100
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.024 per mg CBD
    100
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 3.1 from 14 reviews (too few to score)
    0

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

View at Extract LabsPaid link$0.024 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

Medterra

Daily Relief CBD Isolate Oil (500 mg)$39.99 one-time · $29.99 subscribe · 500 mg CBD · isolate spectrumShown as sold out on Oct 9, 2026.

Kymata analysis: Scores 76.8/100, rank 4. Strongest pillar: THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) (100/100). Weakest: Certifications (30/100; U.S. Hemp Authority). The listed product works out to $0.080 per mg of CBD.

Note: Medterra states its products are not tested for herbicides such as glyphosate.

Score breakdown · 76.8/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    80
  • Certifications 15%
    U.S. Hemp Authority
    30
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    2 independent tests: +7.7%, -3.8% vs label
    93
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed
    100
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.080 per mg CBD
    71
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 4.4 from 348 reviews
    88

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

Medterra website$0.080 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

CBDfx

CBD + CBG Oil Wellness Tincture (1,000 mg)$69.99 one-time · $52.49 subscribe · 1,000 mg CBD · broad spectrum · 2:1 CBD:CBG

Kymata analysis: Scores 75.6/100, rank 5. Strongest pillar: Third-party testing & COA transparency (100/100). Weakest: Certifications (20/100; cGMP). The listed product works out to $0.070 per mg of CBD.

Note: Subscribe & Save is pre-selected; choose "One-time purchase" if you do not want a subscription. Also sells delta-9 THC products.

Score breakdown · 75.6/100
  • Third-party testing & COA transparency 30%
    Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels
    100
  • Certifications 15%
    cGMP
    20
  • Potency accuracy (independent tests) 15%
    2 independent tests: +3.8%, +73.9% vs label
    50
  • THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026) 15%
    THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed
    100
  • Value ($ per mg CBD) 15%
    $0.070 per mg CBD
    77
  • Customer ratings 10%
    Trustpilot 4.3 from 1,719 reviews
    86

Weighted pillars sum to the score. How we score

View at CBDfxPaid link$0.070 per mg CBD · checked Oct 9, 2026

How we score: the published rubric

Every brand gets one score from 0 to 100. Each pillar is scored 0–100 from the sources linked in the table, then weighted. Anything a brand does not publish scores 0 and is labelled “not published”. Commission is not an input: brands we earn nothing from are scored the same way, and medals go to the three highest scores. Data verified Oct 9, 2026.

PillarWeightHow it is scored
Third-party testing & COA transparency30%From the latest flagship certificate of analysis (COA) we opened: COAs matched to your batch (20), an ISO/IEC 17025-accredited lab stated on the COA or the lab’s own accreditation page (20), and heavy metals, pesticides, residual solvents and microbials each tested (15 apiece).
Certifications15%USDA Organic (30), U.S. Hemp Authority (30), a cGMP certification claim (20), Leaping Bunny (10), other seals such as B Corp or the NASC Quality Seal (10). Capped at 100.
Potency accuracy (independent tests)15%Only lab tests a third party paid for (Leafreport market reports, Forbes Health). Each product: within 5% of the label 100, within 10% 85, within 20% 60, within 30% 30, further off 0; averaged. The brand’s own COAs do not count here.
THC compliance (from Dec 11, 2026)15%Federal law will cap finished hemp products at 0.4 mg total THC per container. A THC-free CBD oil with non-detect THC confirmed on a COA or independent test scores 100; a THC-free oil on the brand’s word 60; THC-free only as gummies or capsules 30; none 0. For pets we score the ranked pet product itself.
Value ($ per mg CBD)15%One-time price divided by the labelled CBD in the ranked product. $0.03/mg or less scores 100, $0.20/mg or more scores 0, straight line in between. Subscription and member prices are shown but not scored.
Customer ratings10%Trustpilot TrustScore × 20, only when the profile has at least 25 reviews (fewer scores 0). The brand’s own on-site reviews are not used.

Full ranking: every brand we scored

13 brands, ranked by score. Value uses each brand’s flagship product. Data verified Oct 9, 2026.
#Brand and productScoreThird-party testing & COA transparency (30%)Certifications (15%)Potency accuracy (15%)THC compliance (15%)Value (15%)Customer ratings (10%)Link
1 · goldJoy OrganicsOrganic THC-Free CBD Tincture, Tranquil Mint (2,250 mg)$89.95 one-time · $71.96 subscribe · 2,250 mg CBD · broad spectrum86100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30USDA Organic851 independent test: +5.2% vs label100THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed94$0.040 per mg CBD96Trustpilot 4.8 from 79 reviewsJoy Organics website
2 · silverNuLeaf NaturalsFull Spectrum Hemp CBD Oil (6,000 mg)$124.70 one-time · 6,000 mg CBD · full spectrumNon-member price. Free "Cabana Club" members see $41.00.83.7100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels50USDA Organic, cGMP1001 independent test: -3.0% vs label60THC-free oil (brand claim)100$0.021 per mg CBD72Trustpilot 3.6 from 71 reviewsSold at nuleafnaturals.com
3 · bronzeExtract LabsOrganic CBD Oil, Daily Support (6,000 mg)$144.99 one-time · 6,000 mg CBD · full spectrumPrice as printed by Forbes Health (Feb 9, 2026); extractlabs.com blocked our browser on Oct 9, 2026.79.5100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30USDA Organic1002 independent tests: +3.2%, -2.0% vs label100THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed100$0.024 per mg CBD0Trustpilot 3.1 from 14 reviews (too few to score)View at Extract LabsPaid link
4MedterraDaily Relief CBD Isolate Oil (500 mg)$39.99 one-time · $29.99 subscribe · 500 mg CBD · isolate spectrumShown as sold out on Oct 9, 2026.76.880Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30U.S. Hemp Authority932 independent tests: +7.7%, -3.8% vs label100THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed71$0.080 per mg CBD88Trustpilot 4.4 from 348 reviewsMedterra website
5CBDfxCBD + CBG Oil Wellness Tincture (1,000 mg)$69.99 one-time · $52.49 subscribe · 1,000 mg CBD · broad spectrum · 2:1 CBD:CBG75.6100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels20cGMP502 independent tests: +3.8%, +73.9% vs label100THC-free oil, non-detect confirmed77$0.070 per mg CBD86Trustpilot 4.3 from 1,719 reviewsView at CBDfxPaid link
6cbdMDFull Spectrum CBD Oil Tincture (1,500 mg)$64.99 one-time · 1,500 mg CBD · full spectrumCOA batch 60651L1 (Aug 2026) measured 71.9 mg total THC per 30 mL bottle.70100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels0None published851 independent test: +7.1% vs label60THC-free oil (brand claim)92$0.043 per mg CBD44Trustpilot 2.2 from 27 reviewsSold at cbdmd.com
7Lazarus NaturalsFull Spectrum CBD Tincture (1,500 mg)$40.00 one-time · $34.00 subscribe · 1,500 mg CBD · full spectrum67.780Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30USDA Organic652 independent tests: +3.2%, +20.4% vs label60THC-free oil (brand claim)100$0.027 per mg CBD54Trustpilot 2.7 from 42 reviewsSold at lazarusnaturals.com
8Cornbread HempWhole Flower USDA Organic CBD Oil (750 mg)$49.99 one-time · $39.99 subscribe · 750 mg CBD · full spectrum64.3100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels30USDA Organic0Independent tests not published60THC-free oil (brand claim)78$0.067 per mg CBD90Trustpilot 4.5 from 234 reviewsSold at cornbreadhemp.com
9CBDistillery5000mg Full Spectrum CBD Relief & Relaxation Tincture$240.00 one-time · $168.00 subscribe · 5,000 mg CBD · full spectrumNot shipped to California or Washington.62.965Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 3 of 4 contaminant panels60U.S. Hemp Authority, cGMP, Leaping Bunny802 independent tests: +1.3%, +17.8% vs label60THC-free oil (brand claim)89$0.048 per mg CBD0Trustpilot 2.6 from 4 reviews (too few to score)CBDistillery website
10Charlotte's WebOriginal Formula 50MG CBD Oil (30 mL)$119.99 one-time · $89.99 subscribe · 1,500 mg CBD · full spectrum59.380Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 not stated; 4 of 4 contaminant panels40U.S. Hemp Authority, Certified B Corporation452 independent tests: +12.4%, +21.8% vs label60THC-free oil (brand claim)71$0.080 per mg CBD30Trustpilot 1.5 from 80 reviewsSold at charlottesweb.com
11SlumberDeep Zzzs Tincture for Sleep (CBD + CBN)$60.00 one-time · $45.00 subscribe · 1,500 mg CBD · full spectrum · About 500 mg CBN per bottle (8.3 mg per 0.5 mL)45.640Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 0 of 4 contaminant panels0None published1001 independent test: +3.0% vs label30THC-free only in gummies or capsules94$0.040 per mg CBD0Trustpilot 2.9 from 2 reviews (too few to score)Slumber website
12Cured NutritionCBN Night Oil (450 mg CBD + 150 mg CBN, 30 mL)$69.99 one-time · $55.99 subscribe · 450 mg CBD · full spectrum · 150 mg CBN per bottleCured’s only oil; it has no CBD-only oil. 15 mg CBD + 5 mg CBN per dropper; 450 mg CBD per bottle per the batch COA title (lot 1260980).38.4100Batch-matched COAs; ISO/IEC 17025 lab; 4 of 4 contaminant panels0None published0Independent tests not published30THC-free only in gummies or capsules26$0.155 per mg CBD0No Trustpilot reviewsCured Nutrition website
13BATCHDream CBD Oil Tincture (1,000 mg)$60.00 one-time · $48.00 subscribe · 1,000 mg CBD · full spectrum · Myrcene, linalool, terpinolene24.40No COA could be opened20cGMP0Independent tests not published0No THC-free option82$0.060 per mg CBD90Trustpilot 4.5 from 702 reviewsBATCH website

What CBD can and cannot do

Epidiolex is the only FDA-approved CBD medicine, for three rare seizure disorders, at prescription doses (10–20 mg/kg/day and up). Consumer CBD is not approved to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.[3]

The best human data outside epilepsy are short anxiety studies using about 300 mg, many times a typical serving, and sleep studies are mixed.[4][5]

CBD interacts with medicines (clobazam, warfarin and others cleared by CYP450 liver enzymes) and can raise liver enzymes at high doses.[6][7][8]

How to choose

Pick a brand whose COA matches your batch and lists heavy metals, pesticides, solvents and microbials. For the post-December 2026 rules and drug tests, choose isolate or a broad-spectrum oil with total THC not detected. Then compare price per mg, not price per bottle.

Learn more

Frequently asked questions

What is the best CBD oil in 2026?

On our rubric, the top scores went to brands with complete, batch-matched COAs, verified THC-free oils and accurate independent potency tests. The table on this page has the current order and every score’s breakdown.

Why is a big-name brand ranked low?

Usually for one of three reasons the data show: the COA we could open was old or missing contaminant panels, independent tests found the label off by more than 10%, or Trustpilot reviews are poor. Every row shows which pillar cost it points.

Do commissions affect the ranking?

No. The scoring engine has no commission field. Brands we have no relationship with are ranked by the same rubric, and paid links are labelled.

How much CBD should I take?

There is no established dose for general wellness. Studies of anxiety used around 300 mg; most products give 10–50 mg per serving. Start low, and ask a clinician first if you take any medicine.

Sources

  1. Congressional Research Service: Changes to the statutory definition of hemp (IF13136)
  2. Bonn-Miller MO et al. Labeling accuracy of cannabidiol extracts sold online. JAMA 2017
  3. FDA: Has FDA approved any products containing cannabis-derived compounds such as CBD? (Epidiolex for Lennox-Gastaut, Dravet and TSC seizures)
  4. Zuardi AW et al. Inverted U-shaped dose-response of CBD during public speaking in real life. Front Pharmacol 2017
  5. Linares IMP et al. No acute effects of CBD on the sleep-wake cycle of healthy subjects: RCT. Front Pharmacol 2018
  6. Geffrey AL et al. Drug-drug interaction between clobazam and cannabidiol in children with refractory epilepsy. Epilepsia 2015
  7. Grayson L et al. An interaction between warfarin and cannabidiol, a case report. Epilepsy Behav Case Rep 2018
  8. Watkins PB et al. Cannabidiol and abnormal liver chemistries in healthy adults: phase I trial. Clin Pharmacol Ther 2021

Where every number comes from

Brand pages, COAs and review sites are listed as text; government and journal sources are linked. Dates are when we read the source.

Joy Organics
  • COA: SC Laboratories California (ISO/IEC 17025:2017, PJLA #87168 printed on COA), issued 2026-09-01. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0265/5164/8355/files/Joy-for-Posting-OTM2250-260625A.pdf
  • THC: Flagship is broad-spectrum; SC Labs COA batch 260625A reports total THC not detected. (https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0265/5164/8355/files/Joy-for-Posting-OTM2250-260625A.pdf, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes. Homepage: "USDA Certified Organic CBD Brand"; flagship product page: USDA-certified organic. (https://joyorganics.com/)
  • Independent test (human): Joy Organics Tranquil Mint Tincture (450 mg), labelled 450 mg CBD, measured 473.16 mg (+5.15%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (pet): Joy Organics Pet CBD Oil (450 mg), labelled 450 mg CBD, measured 457.92 mg (+1.76%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.8 from 79 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/joyorganics.com
  • Price: https://joyorganics.com/products/organic-cbd-oil-tincture-tranquil-mint, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 20% off your first order with code WELCOME20; Subscribe & Save 20% (2026-10-09)
NuLeaf Naturals
  • COA: SC Labs (Denver, CO), issued 2026-05-05. https://nuleafnaturals.com/cdn/shop/files/D617H519.pdf SC Labs Colorado publishes its ISO/IEC 17025:2017 (PJLA) certificate; the COA footer says only "CDPHE Certified".
  • THC: Sells a broad-spectrum THC-free oil; we did not open its COA. (https://nuleafnaturals.com/products/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes. Product page says "USDA Certified Organic"; Leafreport (2023) said it found no USDA certification on file. (https://nuleafnaturals.com/products/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil)
  • cGMP: yes. "One of a handful of hemp oil manufacturers with a cGMP certification." (https://nuleafnaturals.com/pages/lab-reports)
  • Independent test (human): NuLeaf Naturals CBD Oil (240 mg), labelled 240 mg CBD, measured 232.8 mg (-3%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (pet): NuLeaf Naturals Pet CBD Oil (300 mg), labelled 300 mg CBD, measured 327.295 mg (+9.1%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 3.6 from 71 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/nuleafnaturals.com
  • Price: https://nuleafnaturals.com/products/full-spectrum-hemp-cbd-oil-60mg-ml, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Free Cabana Club membership unlocks member prices (2026-10-09)
Extract Labs
  • COA: SC Labs (Colorado), issued 2026-06-12. https://batch.extractlabs.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/Tincture_Organic-6000mg-CBD30mL_FS_26T1080606_Full-1-Erin-Hernandez.pdf SC Labs Colorado publishes its ISO/IEC 17025:2017 (PJLA) certificate; the COA is signed by that lab’s director.
  • THC: Forbes Health had the THC-free (isolate) Daily Support oil tested by Nova Analytic Labs: delta-9 THC not detected. (https://www.forbes.com/health/cbd/extract-labs-cbd-review/, 2026-02-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes. Forbes Health (Feb 2026): a range of Extract Labs products are USDA-certified organic. (https://www.forbes.com/health/cbd/extract-labs-cbd-review/)
  • cGMP: not scored. Forbes Health says products are made in a cGMP facility; no cGMP certification is named, so it does not score. (https://www.forbes.com/health/cbd/extract-labs-cbd-review/)
  • Independent test (human): Organic CBD Oil Daily Support, full spectrum (6,000 mg), labelled 6000 mg CBD, measured 6190 mg (+3.17%). Forbes Health (Nova Analytic Labs), published 2024-09-13. https://www.forbes.com/health/cbd/extract-labs-cbd-review/
  • Independent test (human): Organic CBD Isolate Oil Daily Support (200 mg/mL), labelled 200 mg CBD, measured 196 mg (-2%). Forbes Health (Nova Analytic Labs), published 2024-09-13. https://www.forbes.com/health/cbd/extract-labs-cbd-review/
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 3.1 from 14 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.extractlabs.com
  • Price: https://www.extractlabs.com/product/organic-cbd-oil-daily-support-6000/, 2026-02-09
  • Published offer: Discounts for veterans, first responders, teachers, health care workers and people with long-term disabilities or limited income (2026-02-09)
Medterra
  • COA: Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs (San Diego, CA), issued 2026-10-07. https://lims.tagleaf.com/coas/DW04oMogkRrfhJAZPOalSb40U2lZogL6ND49X55LrdEfc0PE0x Third parties report this lab is ISO/IEC 17025 accredited, but it is not stated on the COA or on a lab page we could load, so it does not score.
  • THC: Daily Relief isolate COA (batch 26500C-1): delta-9 THC not detected. (https://lims.tagleaf.com/coas/DW04oMogkRrfhJAZPOalSb40U2lZogL6ND49X55LrdEfc0PE0x, 2026-10-09)
  • U.S. Hemp Authority: yes. On the U.S. Hemp Authority registry; also stated on Medterra product pages. (https://www.ushempauthority.org/certified-companies)
  • Independent test (human): Medterra Broad-Spectrum Tincture (1,000 mg), labelled 1000 mg CBD, measured 1077.15 mg (+7.72%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): Medterra CBD Sleep Gummies (25 mg CBD), labelled 25 mg CBD, measured 24.06 mg (-3.76%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.4 from 348 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/medterracbd.com
  • Price: https://medterracbd.com/products/isolate-drops, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 15% off your first purchase for email sign-up; Subscribe & Save 25% (2026-10-09)
CBDfx
  • COA: Ethos Analytics Laboratory (Phoenix, AZ; ISO/IEC 17025 Acc #117798 on COA), issued 2025-07-02. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0693/9757/7879/files/CBD_FX_Tincture_Wellness_500mg_0625WT500_07_02_2025.pdf Lot-numbered, dated reports per product; no batch-number search box.
  • THC: Wellness Tincture (broad spectrum) COA: total THC not detected. (https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0693/9757/7879/files/CBD_FX_Tincture_Wellness_500mg_0625WT500_07_02_2025.pdf, 2026-10-09)
  • cGMP: yes. Product pages carry a "CGMP certified" badge; About page: produced in cGMP facilities. (https://cbdfx.com/pages/about)
  • Independent test (human): CBDfx Hemp Tincture (500 mg), labelled 500 mg CBD, measured 519.18 mg (+3.84%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): CBDfx Calming Tincture (500 mg CBD), labelled 500 mg CBD, measured 869.43 mg (+73.89%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Independent test (pet): CBDfx CBD Oil for Pets (250 mg), labelled 250 mg CBD, measured 298.533 mg (+19.41%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.3 from 1719 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/cbdfx.com
  • Price: https://cbdfx.com/products/wellness-tincture-cbd-cbg-oil, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Subscribe & Save 25% (pre-selected on product pages); free shipping over $75 (2026-10-09)
cbdMD
  • COA: SC Labs (Santa Cruz, CA; ISO/IEC 17025:2017 PJLA #87168 printed on COA), issued 2026-08-01. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PPKGCaq7OhUUv8K_o7n9EpXA9b8ttQ0e/preview
  • THC: "All broad spectrum products from cbdMD are considered THC-free"; we did not open a broad-spectrum COA. (https://www.cbdmd.com/collections/cbd-oil-tinctures, 2026-10-09)
  • Independent test (human): cbdMD CBD Oil Tincture (300 mg), labelled 300 mg CBD, measured 321.27 mg (+7.09%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (pet): cbdMD Calming Oil for Dogs (250 mg), labelled 250 mg CBD, measured 275.52 mg (+10.21%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): cbdMD Calming Dog Chews (300 mg), labelled 300 mg CBD, measured 344.505 mg (+14.83%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 2.2 from 27 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/cbdmd.com
  • Price: https://www.cbdmd.com/products/full-spectrum-cbd-oil-tincture, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Subscribe & Save 25%; referral: friend gets 25% off a first order of $50+ (2026-10-09)
Lazarus Naturals
  • COA: SC Laboratories Oregon (ORELAP 4133-012), issued 2026-08-04. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0819/3084/6501/files/HF86_OLCC_TN.O.FS.SL50_COA_22b05602-b82f-4627-b2e3-b74bd074ac55.pdf The Oregon lab is ORELAP-accredited; ISO/IEC 17025 is not stated on the COA.
  • THC: Sells a CBD isolate tincture; we did not open its COA. (https://www.lazarusnaturals.com/products/cbd-isolate-tincture-300mg-ml, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes. Flagship tincture is labelled USDA Organic. (https://www.lazarusnaturals.com/collections/tinctures)
  • Independent test (human): Lazarus Naturals Chocolate Mint High-Potency Tincture (750 mg), labelled 750 mg CBD, measured 773.91 mg (+3.19%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): Lazarus Naturals Sleep Gummies (15 mg CBD), labelled 15 mg CBD, measured 18.06 mg (+20.4%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Independent test (pet): Lazarus Naturals CBD Pet Tincture (600 mg), labelled 600 mg CBD, measured 564.448 mg (-5.93%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): Lazarus Naturals CBD Dog Treats (20 mg), labelled 20 mg CBD, measured 24.031 mg (+20.15%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 2.7 from 42 reviews (Unclaimed profile.), read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.lazarusnaturals.com
  • Price: https://www.lazarusnaturals.com/products/cbd-oil-tincture-full-spectrum-high-potency, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 20% off your first order for email sign-up; Assistance Program up to 60% off (2026-10-09)
Cornbread Hemp
  • COA: CannaBusiness Laboratories (Lexington, KY), issued 2025-11-03. https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/pages/lab-reports Latest flagship COA read: batch 10242508. ISO/IEC 17025:2017 accreditation is stated on the lab’s own site (not on the COA).
  • THC: Sells a USDA Organic CBD isolate oil; we did not open its COA. (https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/products/cbd-isolate-oil, 2026-10-09)
  • USDA Organic: yes (https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/products/whole-flower-organic-cbd-oil)
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 4.5 from 234 reviews (Unclaimed profile.), read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.cornbreadhemp.com
  • Price: https://www.cornbreadhemp.com/products/whole-flower-organic-cbd-oil, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: Autoship & Save 20% (up to 35%) with free shipping (2026-10-09)
CBDistillery
  • COA: Murray-Brown Laboratories (Northglenn, CO), issued 2022-08-15. https://balancedhealthbotanicals.com/storage/products-tests-docs/August2022/XBYK1ejqippgLfrrThki.pdf The product page served an August 2022 COA; current batches are looked up by batch number on the lab-tests page. Residual solvents were not shown on that COA. ISO/IEC 17025 not stated on the COA.
  • THC: Sells broad-spectrum (0% THC) and isolate oils; we did not open a THC-free COA. (https://www.thecbdistillery.com/product/broad-spectrum-cbd-oil-tincture-1000mg-30ml-0-thc/, 2026-10-09)
  • U.S. Hemp Authority: yes. Listed under its parent company, Balanced Health Botanicals, on the U.S. Hemp Authority registry. (https://www.ushempauthority.org/certified-companies)
  • cGMP: yes. "Produced in a cGMP certified facility." (https://www.thecbdistillery.com/cbd-shop/tinctures/)
  • Leaping Bunny: yes. Leaping Bunny certified (homepage badge strip). (https://www.thecbdistillery.com/)
  • Independent test (human): CBDistillery CBD Isolate Tincture (250 mg), labelled 250 mg CBD, measured 253.2 mg (+1.28%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): CBDistillery Sleep Synergy Gummies (15 mg CBD), labelled 15 mg CBD, measured 17.67 mg (+17.8%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Independent test (pet): CBDistillery CBD Pet Tincture (150 mg), labelled 150 mg CBD, measured 160.1258 mg (+6.75%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 2.6 from 4 reviews (Unclaimed profile.), read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/thecbdistillery.com
  • Price: https://www.thecbdistillery.com/product/5000mg-full-spectrum-tincture/, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 25% off your first purchase for email sign-up; Subscribe & Save up to 30% (2026-10-09)
Charlotte's Web
  • COA: Eurofins Food Integrity & Innovation, with SC Labs (microbials), issued 2026-09-03. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0571/3670/9720/files/A01505_50mg_Olive_Oil_30mL_CoA.pdf The Eurofins pages state "This analysis or component is not ISO accredited."
  • THC: Sells Daily Care THC-Free CBD Oil; we did not open its COA. (https://www.charlottesweb.com/collections/cbd-oils/products/daily-care-25mg-thc-free-cbd-oil, 2026-10-09)
  • U.S. Hemp Authority: yes. On the U.S. Hemp Authority registry. (https://www.ushempauthority.org/certified-companies)
  • Independent test (human): Charlotte's Web 17 mg/mL CBD Oil (500 mg), labelled 500 mg CBD, measured 562.149 mg (+12.43%). Leafreport CBD oil market report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/market-report-cbd-industry-has-come-a-long-way-in-improving-the-quality-and-accuracy-of-its-products-4614
  • Independent test (human): Charlotte's Web Sleep Gummies (5 mg CBD), labelled 5 mg CBD, measured 6.09 mg (+21.8%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Independent test (pet): Charlotte's Web Dog Tincture (510 mg), labelled 510 mg CBD, measured 556.215 mg (+9.06%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Independent test (pet): Charlotte's Web Pet Calming Chews (150 mg), labelled 150 mg CBD, measured 197.861 mg (+31.91%). Leafreport pet CBD report (Canalysis Laboratories), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/leafreport-releases-findings-from-pet-cbd-report-showing-56-of-products-have-inaccurate-label-claims-10676
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 1.5 from 80 reviews, read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.charlottesweb.com
  • Price: https://www.charlottesweb.com/collections/cbd-oils/products/original-formula-50mg-cbd-oil, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 20% off your first purchase; Subscribe & Save 25% on the first autoship order (2026-10-09)
Slumber
  • COA: SC Laboratories (Denver, formerly Botanacor; A2LA #4329.02 printed on COA), issued 2024-06-07. https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0829/7060/7890/files/1000mg_Dual_Action_SLT2-042224.pdf Published batch COAs are potency-only; contaminant panels are claimed but not itemized.
  • THC: Night Caps capsules are THC-free; the THC-free tincture is CBN-only (no CBD). (https://slumbercbn.com/products/cbn-capsules-for-sleep, 2026-10-09)
  • Independent test (human): Slumber Sleep Aid Capsules (5 mg CBN), labelled 5 mg CBN, measured 5.15 mg (+3%). Leafreport sleep products report (Infinite Chemical Analysis Labs), published 2022-10-16. https://www.leafreport.com/education/most-cbd-sleep-products-are-mislabeled-16067
  • Ratings: Trustpilot 2.9 from 2 reviews (Unclaimed profile.), read 2026-10-09. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/slumbercbn.com
  • Price: https://slumbercbn.com/products/full-spectrum-cbd-cbn-tincture, 2026-10-09
  • Published offer: 15% off the first order through the sleep quiz; Auto-Ship + Save 25% (2026-10-09)
Cured Nutrition
BATCH

Supplements and vitamins: every page →Supplement & Nutrient Encyclopedia →Browse all topics →

Evidence-graded supplement stacks →