SnagRX Review: Real Cost, What's Included and Who It's For

A month-to-month compounded GLP-1 program with one flat price per medication at every dose: $69 for semaglutide and $119 for tirzepatide, shown as a sale price with a countdown timer. All sales are final. Scores 71.6/100 on our comparison rubric. Prices checked Oct 11, 2026 on SnagRX's own pages.

By Kymata Labs Editorial · Published · Updated · Prices checked · How we rank

Verdict

71.6/100 Kymata Health rubric score, not patient ratings

Good fit if

  • You want a low month-to-month price while its sale runs, with no long commitment.
  • You want the same price as your dose goes up.
  • You want a named prescriber network (OpenLoop Health) and named 503A pharmacies.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want the ability to get money back after you pay: all sales are final unless a provider finds you no longer qualify.
  • You live in Louisiana: SnagRX does not serve it.
  • You put weight on customer-service track records: the operator’s BBB rating is F (see the due-diligence note below).

Current offer: Sale price of $119 a month (regular $349, which is the price we rank on), shown with a countdown timer; SnagRX says the price stays the same at every dose, as published on Oct 11, 2026.

See SnagRX plans →Paid link

Partner links may earn us a commission. Learn more

How much does SnagRX cost?

Every plan SnagRX publishes, as listed on its own pages on Oct 11, 2026. “Effective monthly” is the cash for 12 months on that plan (first charge, then renewals) divided by 12, the same math as our comparison hub.

Compounded tirzepatide injection Compounded (not FDA-approved)

PlanPriceFirst chargeCommitmentEffective monthly
Monthly$349 monthly$349None (cancel any time)$34912 × $349 = $4,188 a year ÷ 12

All sales are final; unused months are refunded only if a provider finds you no longer qualify (SnagRX FAQ).

Not available in Louisiana.

Checked Oct 11, 2026 · source: snagrx.com

Compounded semaglutide injection Compounded (not FDA-approved)

PlanPriceFirst chargeCommitmentEffective monthly
Monthly$299 monthly$299None (cancel any time)$29912 × $299 = $3,588 a year ÷ 12

All sales are final; unused months are refunded only if a provider finds you no longer qualify (SnagRX FAQ).

Not available in Louisiana.

Checked Oct 11, 2026 · source: snagrx.com

What's included

OfferLabsMedicationClinician visitsShipping
Compounded tirzepatide injectionMedication, supplies, OpenLoop clinician review, 1–2 day shipping; no membership feeNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Compounded semaglutide injectionMedication, supplies, OpenLoop clinician review, 1–2 day shipping; no membership feeNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded

Is SnagRX legit? What we checked

PrescribersOpenLoop Health clinician network
PharmacyFour named 503A pharmacies (Red Rock Compounding, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx)
LegitScriptSeal shown on its site
Reviews3.8 stars from 2 Trustpilot reviews (checked Sep 10, 2026)
InsuranceCash pay only
HSA / FSANot stated
Refund if not approvedYes, per its policy

We read SnagRX's own pricing, product, terms and refund pages, its LegitScript listing and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake or buy medication. Vetting passed Oct 11, 2026: Re-vetted 2026-10-11: operator Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. (BBB F, 62 complaints in 3 years); no FDA/FTC/state AG record found.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Lowest monthly price on our GLP-1 list while its sale runs: $69 semaglutide, $119 tirzepatide (checked Oct 11, 2026); we score it on its $299 / $349 regular price
  • Same price at every dose; no membership fee; cancel month to month
  • OpenLoop Health clinicians; four named 503A pharmacies; LegitScript seal
  • Refund of unused months if a provider finds you do not qualify

Cons

  • The low price is labelled a sale with a countdown timer; the list price is $299 / $349
  • All sales are final otherwise
  • Operator (Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.) has a BBB F rating
  • Labs are not part of the plan

Cancellation and refunds

Month-to-month customers can cancel a shipment any time by emailing hello@snagrx.com or calling (469) 459-3723. All sales are final; a refund for the unused portion of your term is issued only if a provider determines you no longer medically qualify.

source: snagrx.com

How the score was worked out

Same rubric and weights as the comparison hub: each pillar is scored 0 to 100 from facts on the provider's own pages, then weighted. Each offer is scored against every other listed offer for the same service.

OfferPrice (30%)Included (20%)Trust (20%)Reviews (15%)Offer (15%)Score
Compounded tirzepatide injection5170100638571.6
Compounded semaglutide injection3370100638566.1
  • Price and value: Effective monthly cost over 12 months on the cheapest published cash plan, including intro prices, renewal credits and 28-day billing. The cheapest option for the same medication scores 100; others score cheapest ÷ theirs × 100. A visits-only or membership-only plan, where the medication is bought separately, scores 40: its total monthly cost is not published, so it neither wins on price nor sets the benchmark.
  • What's included: Labs 30, medication in the price 30, clinician visits and follow-ups 20, shipping 20, as the provider’s own page states.
  • Trust and compliance: LegitScript seal on the site 40; a named prescriber group or named physicians 30 (licensed but unnamed 15); a 503A/503B pharmacy stated on its pages 30 (US-licensed, type not stated 15; not stated 5).
  • Customer reviews: Trustpilot star rating, shrunk toward 3.5 stars until a provider has enough reviews (rating × count + 3.5 × 50, ÷ count + 50), mapped 1–5 stars to 0–100. No verifiable rating scores 40, not zero and not average.
  • Offer strength and flexibility: A published first-order discount or intro price 40, a cancel-anytime or month-to-month plan 30, HSA/FSA 15, full refund if a clinician declines you 15.
See SnagRX plans →Paid link

Partner links may earn us a commission. Learn more

Compare and keep reading

FAQ

How much does SnagRX cost?

Compounded tirzepatide injection: $349 to start; $349/mo effective over 12 months on the monthly (12 × $349 = $4,188 a year ÷ 12). Compounded semaglutide injection: $299 to start; $299/mo effective over 12 months on the monthly (12 × $299 = $3,588 a year ÷ 12). Prices as published on SnagRX's own pages, checked Oct 11, 2026.

What is included in the SnagRX price?

Medication, supplies, OpenLoop clinician review, 1–2 day shipping; no membership fee. Labs are not included.

Can I cancel SnagRX, and are there refunds?

Cancelling SnagRX: Month-to-month customers can cancel a shipment any time by emailing hello@snagrx.com or calling (469) 459-3723. All sales are final; a refund for the unused portion of your term is issued only if a provider determines you no longer medically qualify.

Is SnagRX legit?

SnagRX shows a LegitScript seal. Prescribers: OpenLoop Health clinician network. Pharmacy: Four named 503A pharmacies (Red Rock Compounding, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx). 3.8 stars from 2 Trustpilot reviews (checked Sep 10, 2026). We read its pages; we did not sign up or buy medication.

How is the SnagRX score worked out?

With the same public rubric as our comparison hub: price and value 30%, what's included 20%, trust and compliance 20%, customer reviews 15% and offer and flexibility 15%. Each offer is scored 0 to 100 against every other listed offer for the same service. Affiliate payments never change a score.

Sources

Online telehealth compared: every page →Telehealth comparisons →Browse all topics →

Telehealth cost calculator →