Embody Review: Real Cost, What's Included and Who It's For
Compounded NAD+ (injection or nasal spray) and sermorelin, each $99 a month on a sale it describes as $100 off, prescribed by OpenLoop Health clinicians and filled by named 503A pharmacies. Neither product is FDA-approved, and we make no claims about what they do. Scores 74.3/100 on our comparison rubric. Prices checked Oct 11, 2026 on Embody's own pages.
Verdict
74.3/100Good fit if
- You have already decided with a clinician to try compounded NAD+ or sermorelin and want a flat monthly price.
- You want no membership fee and month-to-month billing.
- You want to know which pharmacies fill the prescription (it names four).
Look elsewhere if
- You want lab work before starting: its sermorelin program requires no bloodwork, so arrange labs with your own doctor if you want them.
- You compete in tested sport: sermorelin is on the WADA prohibited list.
- You put weight on customer-service track records: the operator’s BBB rating is F (see the due-diligence note below).
Current offer: Sale price of $99 a month ($100 off its $199 regular price, which is the price we rank on), as published on Oct 11, 2026.
Partner links may earn us a commission. Learn more
How much does Embody cost?
Every plan Embody publishes, as listed on its own pages on Oct 11, 2026. “Effective monthly” is the cash for 12 months on that plan (first charge, then renewals) divided by 12, the same math as our comparison hub.
Compounded Sermorelin injection
| Plan | Price | First charge | Commitment | Effective monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $199 monthly | $199 | None (cancel any time) | $199 |
Checked Oct 11, 2026 · source: sermorelin.joinem.co
Compounded NAD+ injection
| Plan | Price | First charge | Commitment | Effective monthly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $199 monthly | $199 | None (cancel any time) | $199 |
Checked Oct 11, 2026 · source: nad.joinem.co
What's included
| Offer | Labs | Medication | Clinician visits | Shipping |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded Sermorelin injection | Not included | Included | Included | Included |
| Compounded NAD+ injection | Not included | Included | Included | Included |
Is Embody legit? What we checked
| Prescribers | OpenLoop Health clinician network |
|---|---|
| Pharmacy | Four named 503A pharmacies (Red Rock Compounding, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx) |
| LegitScript | Seal shown on its site |
| Reviews | No Trustpilot rating to show (Trustpilot not checked for this listing; operator BBB F (see the due-diligence note on its review), checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Insurance | Cash pay only |
| HSA / FSA | Not stated |
| Refund if not approved | Not a full refund in every case (see cancellation) |
We read Embody's own pricing, product, terms and refund pages, its LegitScript listing and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake or buy medication. Vetting passed Oct 11, 2026: Re-vetted 2026-10-11: same operator as SnagRX; prescribed only after OpenLoop clinician review. Never echo its anti-aging marketing.
Pros and cons
Pros
- $99 a month for NAD+ or sermorelin, with prescription, telehealth visit and shipping included (sale price, checked Oct 11, 2026); we score it on the $199 regular price
- OpenLoop Health clinicians; four named 503A pharmacies; LegitScript seal
- Sermorelin: refund if you are not medically eligible
Cons
- Compounded, not FDA-approved; human evidence for NAD+ injections in healthy adults is thin
- No bloodwork required for its sermorelin program
- Its NAD+ page uses anti-aging marketing we do not repeat
- Operator (Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.) has a BBB F rating
Cancellation and refunds
Treatment plans are billed as a subscription and can be canceled any time before the next shipment, per Embody’s pages; a shipment that has already been processed is charged.
How the score was worked out
Same rubric and weights as the comparison hub: each pillar is scored 0 to 100 from facts on the provider's own pages, then weighted. Each offer is scored against every other listed offer for the same service.
| Offer | Price (30%) | Included (20%) | Trust (20%) | Reviews (15%) | Offer (15%) | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded Sermorelin injection | 72 | 70 | 100 | 40 | 85 | 74.3 |
| Compounded NAD+ injection | 65 | 70 | 100 | 40 | 70 | 69.9 |
- Price and value: Effective monthly cost over 12 months on the cheapest published cash plan, including intro prices, renewal credits and 28-day billing. The cheapest option for the same medication scores 100; others score cheapest ÷ theirs × 100. A visits-only or membership-only plan, where the medication is bought separately, scores 40: its total monthly cost is not published, so it neither wins on price nor sets the benchmark.
- What's included: Labs 30, medication in the price 30, clinician visits and follow-ups 20, shipping 20, as the provider’s own page states.
- Trust and compliance: LegitScript seal on the site 40; a named prescriber group or named physicians 30 (licensed but unnamed 15); a 503A/503B pharmacy stated on its pages 30 (US-licensed, type not stated 15; not stated 5).
- Customer reviews: Trustpilot star rating, shrunk toward 3.5 stars until a provider has enough reviews (rating × count + 3.5 × 50, ÷ count + 50), mapped 1–5 stars to 0–100. No verifiable rating scores 40, not zero and not average.
- Offer strength and flexibility: A published first-order discount or intro price 40, a cancel-anytime or month-to-month plan 30, HSA/FSA 15, full refund if a clinician declines you 15.
Partner links may earn us a commission. Learn more
Compare and keep reading
FAQ
How much does Embody cost?
Compounded Sermorelin injection: $199 to start; $199/mo effective over 12 months on the monthly (12 × $199 = $2,388 a year ÷ 12). Compounded NAD+ injection: $199 to start; $199/mo effective over 12 months on the monthly (12 × $199 = $2,388 a year ÷ 12). Prices as published on Embody's own pages, checked Oct 11, 2026.
What is included in the Embody price?
Medication, prescription and telehealth visit, free shipping; no bloodwork required; refund if not eligible. Medication, prescription and telehealth visit, free 1–2 day shipping; no membership fee. Labs are not included.
Can I cancel Embody, and are there refunds?
Cancelling Embody: Treatment plans are billed as a subscription and can be canceled any time before the next shipment, per Embody’s pages; a shipment that has already been processed is charged.
Is Embody legit?
Embody shows a LegitScript seal. Prescribers: OpenLoop Health clinician network. Pharmacy: Four named 503A pharmacies (Red Rock Compounding, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx). No Trustpilot rating to show (Trustpilot not checked for this listing; operator BBB F (see the due-diligence note on its review), checked Oct 11, 2026). We read its pages; we did not sign up or buy medication.
How is the Embody score worked out?
With the same public rubric as our comparison hub: price and value 30%, what's included 20%, trust and compliance 20%, customer reviews 15% and offer and flexibility 15%. Each offer is scored 0 to 100 against every other listed offer for the same service. Affiliate payments never change a score.
Sources
Prices, inclusions and policies read on Embody's own pages; dates are shown next to each price.
