SHED Review: Real Cost, What's Included and Who It's For

A compounded GLP-1 program (semaglutide or tirzepatide) with health coaching and a conditional 120-day money-back guarantee. Every program has a two-month minimum, and fees are non-refundable once charged. Scores 65.7/100 on our comparison rubric. Prices checked Oct 11, 2026 on SHED's own pages.

By Kymata Labs Editorial · Published · Updated · Prices checked · How we rank

Verdict

65.7/100 Kymata Health rubric score, not patient ratings

Good fit if

  • You will commit to 6 or 12 months: semaglutide drops to $179 or $159 a month and tirzepatide to $269 or $239.
  • You want health coaching and unlimited provider follow-ups in the plan.
  • You may want brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound later: it offers them through a separate membership.
  • You want to pay with an HSA or FSA card.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to try one month and stop: every program has a two-month minimum.
  • You expect a refund once billed: fees are non-refundable once charged, and you must cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
  • You want to know which pharmacy compounds your medication: Shed does not name it.

Current offer: 120-day guarantee: money back if you lose under 5% or miss your goal weight, subject to required check-ins and adherence, as published on Oct 11, 2026.

See SHED plans →Paid link

Partner links may earn us a commission. Learn more

How much does SHED cost?

Every plan SHED publishes, as listed on its own pages on Oct 11, 2026. “Effective monthly” is the cash for 12 months on that plan (first charge, then renewals) divided by 12, the same math as our comparison hub.

Compounded tirzepatide injection Compounded (not FDA-approved)

PlanPriceFirst chargeCommitmentEffective monthly
1 month$299 monthly$2992 months$29912 × $299 = $3,588 a year ÷ 12
6-month plan$269 monthly$2696 months$26912 × $269 = $3,228 a year ÷ 12
12-month plan$239 monthly$23912 months$23912 × $239 = $2,868 a year ÷ 12

Two-month minimum on every program; fees are non-refundable once charged; cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date (Shed terms, as summarized by VitalDecades, Aug 2026).

Prices have differed between Shed’s own pages; confirm the price at checkout.

Checked Oct 11, 2026 · source: tryshed.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections

Compounded semaglutide injection Compounded (not FDA-approved)

PlanPriceFirst chargeCommitmentEffective monthly
1 month$199 monthly$1992 months$19912 × $199 = $2,388 a year ÷ 12
6-month plan$179 monthly$1796 months$17912 × $179 = $2,148 a year ÷ 12
12-month plan$159 monthly$15912 months$15912 × $159 = $1,908 a year ÷ 12

Two-month minimum on every program; fees are non-refundable once charged; cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date (Shed terms, as summarized by VitalDecades, Aug 2026).

Prices have differed between Shed’s own pages; confirm the price at checkout.

Checked Oct 11, 2026 · source: tryshed.com/products/compounded-semaglutide-injections

What's included

OfferLabsMedicationClinician visitsShipping
Compounded tirzepatide injectionOnline provider review, medication, health coaching, free shippingNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Compounded semaglutide injectionOnline provider review, medication, health coaching, free shippingNot includedIncludedIncludedIncluded

Is SHED legit? What we checked

PrescribersNamed clinicians on its site (Asad Niazi MD, Abhi Patel DO, Kristin Olson DNP)
PharmacyLicensed pharmacy (not named on its site)
LegitScriptSeal shown on its site
ReviewsNo Trustpilot rating to show (Trustpilot not checked for this listing; BBB B with a billing-complaint pattern (see the due-diligence note on its review), checked Oct 11, 2026)
InsuranceCash pay only
HSA / FSAEligible, per the provider
Refund if not approvedNot a full refund in every case (see cancellation)
Brand-name optionBrand-name Wegovy or Zepbound through a separate Shed membership

We read SHED's own pricing, product, terms and refund pages, its LegitScript listing and its Trustpilot profile. We did not sign up, take an intake or buy medication. Vetting passed Oct 11, 2026: Re-vetted 2026-10-11 under the loosened bar: no FDA/FTC action found; discloses compounding; 2-month minimum and non-refundable fees disclosed on our pages.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Published 1-, 6- and 12-month prices on each product page
  • Says on every product page that compounded medications are not FDA-approved
  • Named clinicians on its site; LegitScript seal in the footer
  • Health coaching, nutrition resources and unlimited provider follow-ups included

Cons

  • Two-month minimum and non-refundable fees
  • BBB rating B with a pattern of billing complaints (see the due-diligence note below)
  • Compounding pharmacy not named; prices have differed between its own pages
  • The 120-day guarantee requires check-ins and adherence to its program rules

Cancellation and refunds

Every program has a two-month minimum. After that, cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date or you are charged for the next month. Fees already charged are not refunded; on multi-month plans, refunds cover only unshipped cycles, recalculated at the month-to-month rate.

source: tryshed.com/resources/legal/terms

How the score was worked out

Same rubric and weights as the comparison hub: each pillar is scored 0 to 100 from facts on the provider's own pages, then weighted. Each offer is scored against every other listed offer for the same service.

OfferPrice (30%)Included (20%)Trust (20%)Reviews (15%)Offer (15%)Score
Compounded tirzepatide injection757075405565.7
Compounded semaglutide injection627075405561.9
  • Price and value: Effective monthly cost over 12 months on the cheapest published cash plan, including intro prices, renewal credits and 28-day billing. The cheapest option for the same medication scores 100; others score cheapest ÷ theirs × 100. A visits-only or membership-only plan, where the medication is bought separately, scores 40: its total monthly cost is not published, so it neither wins on price nor sets the benchmark.
  • What's included: Labs 30, medication in the price 30, clinician visits and follow-ups 20, shipping 20, as the provider’s own page states.
  • Trust and compliance: LegitScript seal on the site 40; a named prescriber group or named physicians 30 (licensed but unnamed 15); a 503A/503B pharmacy stated on its pages 30 (US-licensed, type not stated 15; not stated 5).
  • Customer reviews: Trustpilot star rating, shrunk toward 3.5 stars until a provider has enough reviews (rating × count + 3.5 × 50, ÷ count + 50), mapped 1–5 stars to 0–100. No verifiable rating scores 40, not zero and not average.
  • Offer strength and flexibility: A published first-order discount or intro price 40, a cancel-anytime or month-to-month plan 30, HSA/FSA 15, full refund if a clinician declines you 15.
See SHED plans →Paid link

Partner links may earn us a commission. Learn more

Compare and keep reading

FAQ

How much does SHED cost?

Compounded tirzepatide injection: $239 to start; $239/mo effective over 12 months on the 12-month plan (12 × $239 = $2,868 a year ÷ 12). Compounded semaglutide injection: $159 to start; $159/mo effective over 12 months on the 12-month plan (12 × $159 = $1,908 a year ÷ 12). Prices as published on SHED's own pages, checked Oct 11, 2026.

What is included in the SHED price?

Online provider review, medication, health coaching, free shipping. Labs are not included.

Can I cancel SHED, and are there refunds?

Cancelling SHED: Every program has a two-month minimum. After that, cancel at least 72 hours before your next billing date or you are charged for the next month. Fees already charged are not refunded; on multi-month plans, refunds cover only unshipped cycles, recalculated at the month-to-month rate.

Is SHED legit?

SHED shows a LegitScript seal. Prescribers: Named clinicians on its site (Asad Niazi MD, Abhi Patel DO, Kristin Olson DNP). Pharmacy: Licensed pharmacy (not named on its site). No Trustpilot rating to show (Trustpilot not checked for this listing; BBB B with a billing-complaint pattern (see the due-diligence note on its review), checked Oct 11, 2026). We read its pages; we did not sign up or buy medication.

How is the SHED score worked out?

With the same public rubric as our comparison hub: price and value 30%, what's included 20%, trust and compliance 20%, customer reviews 15% and offer and flexibility 15%. Each offer is scored 0 to 100 against every other listed offer for the same service. Affiliate payments never change a score.

Sources

Online telehealth compared: every page →Telehealth comparisons →Browse all topics →

Telehealth cost calculator →