The Best Online HRT and Menopause Care of 2026

5 menopause telehealth providers compared on what you pay to start, whether insurance applies, where your medication is billed, and FDA-approved vs compounded options. Every price is from the provider's own pages, checked Oct 7, 2026. We did not use these services ourselves.

By Kymata Health Editorial Team · Published · Prices checked · How we rank

Choose your path

Cost calculator: first charge, 90 days and a year

Care-only services exclude medication, which you pay at your pharmacy (often with insurance), so compare like with like.

Providers
ProviderPlanMonthlyFirst chargeFirst 90 days12-monthMinimum termNot included / assumptionsChecked
PlushCareMembership + first visit (no insurance)Care fee only; medication paid separately$19.99$129$168.98$348.89not publishedFollow-up visits (frequency not published) Medication and labsPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
WinonaEstrogen tablets (billed every 28 days)$58.66$54$216$703.934 weeksPrice is 'from'; dose can change itPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
WinonaEstrogen tablets + progesterone capsules (every 28 days)$101.03$93$372$1,212.324 weeksPrices are 'from'; dose can change themPrices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Hone HealthPremium membership + estradiol patch or gelIncludes: Consults and labs every 3 months (Premium)$213$278$704$2,6211 month-Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Hone HealthPremium + estradiol patch/gel + progesteroneIncludes: Consults and labs every 3 months (Premium)$262$327$851$3,2091 month-Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Midi HealthSelf-pay visitsCare fee only; medication paid separatelynot published$250not publishednot publishednot publishedReturning visits $150 each (how often is not published) Prescriptions and labs (billed separately)Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

First charge = one-time fees plus the first billing block. First 90 days = cash paid on the provider's billing calendar. 12-month = one-time fees + 12 months of the plan price + scheduled extras (like follow-up labs). "not published" means the provider's own pages don't say; we never fill the gap with a guess. Full math: methodology.

Comparison table

ProviderBest forScorePlan pricedMonthlyFirst charge12-monthLabsThe catchCheckedNext step
Hone HealthLab-heavy care with testosterone for women on the menu8.5/10Premium membership + estradiol patch or gel$213$278$2,621$65 initial test, 50+ biomarkers, at 2,000+ Quest locations, or a free at-home draw where available. Premium retests every 3 months.Treatment needs the $155/mo Premium membership on top of medication.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Hone Health's plans and pricing on its site →
WinonaCompounded bioidentical creams and pills without a lab visit8.2/10Estrogen tablets (billed every 28 days)$58.66$54$703.93Not required. Prescribed on symptoms.Compounded hormones (not FDA-approved), ages 35 to 59 only.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Winona's plans and pricing on its site →
PlushCareA primary-care doctor who can handle simple HRT6.7/10Membership + first visit (no insurance)$19.99$129$348.89Discounted lab tests for members.Primary care, not menopause-specialized.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck PlushCare's plans and pricing on its site →
Midi HealthUsing insurance for menopause-specialist visits6.0/10Self-pay visitsnot published$250not publishedTargeted labs when recommended, billed separately (insurance may cover).Self-pay visits are $250 first and $150 after, with medication extra.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Midi Health's plans and pricing on its site →
HersA simple big-brand route to estradiol and progesterone2.4/10no complete price publishednot publishednot publishednot publishedNot mentioned for menopause.No public price; it appears only inside the intake.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Hers's plans and pricing on its site →

Insurance, medication billing and FDA status

ProviderInsurance / HSAMedication billedFDA-approved or compoundedTestosterone for womenLabsStatesChecked
Hone HealthDoes not accept insurance. FSA/HSA may apply.Through Hone, on top of membershipNot statedYes (injection, cream)$65 initial test, 50+ biomarkers, at 2,000+ Quest locations, or a free at-home draw where available. Premium retests every 3 months.Not listed. Terms say services 'may not be available in your state'.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
WinonaNo insurance. HSA/FSA accepted.Included in Winona’s priceCompounded bioidenticalNoNot required. Prescribed on symptoms.AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY + Puerto Rico. Ages 35–59 for HRT.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
PlushCareIn-network with most major plans.Your pharmacyNot statedNot statedDiscounted lab tests for members.Not stated on the pages read.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
Midi HealthIn-network with most major insurance (mostly PPO). HSA/FSA OK. Medicare is out-of-network (self-pay allowed).Your pharmacy (insurance can apply)Not statedNot statedTargeted labs when recommended, billed separately (insurance may cover).All 50 states.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source
HersInsurance not required. Hims & Hers does not take FSA/HSA.Through Hers (price shown only in intake)Not statedNot offered on the pages readNot mentioned for menopause.'Not available in all 50 states.'Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

Every priced plan

ProviderPlanMonthlyFirst chargeFirst 90 days12-monthMinimum termThe catch / not includedCheckedNext step
PlushCareMembership + first visit (no insurance)Care fee only; medication paid separately$19.99$129$168.98$348.89not publishedPrimary care, not menopause-specialized.
  • Follow-up visits (frequency not published)
  • Medication and labs
Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck PlushCare's plans and pricing on its site →
WinonaEstrogen tablets (billed every 28 days)$58.66$54$216$703.934 weeksCompounded hormones (not FDA-approved), ages 35 to 59 only.
  • Price is 'from'; dose can change it
Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Winona's plans and pricing on its site →
WinonaEstrogen tablets + progesterone capsules (every 28 days)$101.03$93$372$1,212.324 weeksCompounded hormones (not FDA-approved), ages 35 to 59 only.
  • Prices are 'from'; dose can change them
Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Winona's plans and pricing on its site →
Hone HealthPremium membership + estradiol patch or gel$213$278$704$2,6211 monthTreatment needs the $155/mo Premium membership on top of medication.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Hone Health's plans and pricing on its site →
Hone HealthPremium + estradiol patch/gel + progesterone$262$327$851$3,2091 monthTreatment needs the $155/mo Premium membership on top of medication.Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Hone Health's plans and pricing on its site →
Midi HealthSelf-pay visitsCare fee only; medication paid separatelynot published$250not publishednot publishednot publishedSelf-pay visits are $250 first and $150 after, with medication extra.
  • Returning visits $150 each (how often is not published)
  • Prescriptions and labs (billed separately)
Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · sourceCheck Midi Health's plans and pricing on its site →

Hers publishes no menopause price outside its intake, so it has no row here.

Provider by provider

Best for lab-heavy care with testosterone for women on the menu: Hone Health

Our score 8.5/10 (rubric)
Cost transparency and value (25%)
10.0
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
10.0
Disclosure (15%)
6.7
Access (15%)
6.7
Patient sentiment (10%)
9.6
Support and cancellation (10%)
5.0
Monthly
$213
First charge
$278
12-month
$2,621
Minimum term
1 month

Plan priced: Premium membership + estradiol patch or gel. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

What they offer: TRT injections; Testosterone cream; Testosterone troches; Enclomiphene; Clomiphene; Anastrozole; Menopause HRT: estradiol patch/gel, bi-est cream, progesterone (oral and cream), vaginal estradiol/estriol; Testosterone for women (injection, cream); Weight-loss medications; Lab testing (50+ biomarkers).

How care works: $65 initial test, 50+ biomarkers, at 2,000+ Quest locations, or a free at-home draw where available. Premium retests every 3 months. Prescribers: Physicians through Broad Health, an independent physician-owned medical group. Does not accept insurance. FSA/HSA may apply.

The catch: Treatment needs the $155/mo Premium membership on top of medication.

Pros

  • Low-cost $65 entry test with physician consult
  • Broad hormone menu for men and women
  • Trustpilot 4.8 (12,371 reviews)

Cons

  • Treatment needs the $155/mo Premium membership on top of medication
  • Recent Trustpilot reviews mention membership costs as a surprise

Best for compounded bioidentical creams and pills without a lab visit: Winona

Our score 8.2/10 (rubric)
Cost transparency and value (25%)
10.0
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
5.0
Disclosure (15%)
10.0
Access (15%)
6.7
Patient sentiment (10%)
9.2
Support and cancellation (10%)
10.0
Monthly
$58.66
First charge
$54
12-month
$703.93
Minimum term
4 weeks

Plan priced: Estrogen tablets (billed every 28 days). Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

What they offer: Compounded bioidentical HRT: estrogen body cream, patch, tablets, vaginal cream; progesterone capsules and cream; DHEA; Non-hormonal: sildenafil arousal cream, minoxidil serum, estriol face cream.

How care works: Not required. Prescribed on symptoms. Prescribers: 30+ board-certified physicians. No insurance. HSA/FSA accepted.

The catch: Compounded hormones (not FDA-approved), ages 35 to 59 only.

Pros

  • No labs needed
  • Owns its compounding pharmacies
  • Trustpilot 4.6 (8,666 reviews)

Cons

  • Compounded hormones (not FDA-approved)
  • No testosterone or GLP-1
  • Age 35–59 only

Best for a primary-care doctor who can handle simple HRT: PlushCare

Our score 6.7/10 (rubric)
Cost transparency and value (25%)
5.0
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
5.0
Disclosure (15%)
10.0
Access (15%)
6.7
Patient sentiment (10%)
7.0
Support and cancellation (10%)
10.0
Monthly
$19.99
First charge
$129
12-month
$348.89
Minimum term
not published

Plan priced: Membership + first visit (no insurance). Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

What they offer: Primary-care telehealth; doctors can prescribe estrogen/progesterone for menopause at their discretion; Labs at a discount.

How care works: Discounted lab tests for members. Prescribers: Board-certified primary-care physicians (may refer complex menopause cases to a specialist). In-network with most major plans.

The catch: Primary care, not menopause-specialized.

Pros

  • Takes insurance
  • General primary care too

Cons

  • Not menopause-specialized
  • Trustpilot 3.5 (2,784 reviews)

Best for using insurance for menopause-specialist visits: Midi Health

Our score 6.0/10 (rubric)
Cost transparency and value (25%)
5.0
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
5.0
Disclosure (15%)
6.7
Access (15%)
10.0
Patient sentiment (10%)
5.0
Support and cancellation (10%)
5.0
Monthly
not published
First charge
$250
12-month
not published
Minimum term
not published

Plan priced: Self-pay visits. Prices checked Oct 7, 2026 · source

What they offer: Menopause/perimenopause care: estradiol, progesterone, estradiol cream, non-hormonal options; GLP-1s; Metabolic, thyroid and B12 labs.

How care works: Targeted labs when recommended, billed separately (insurance may cover). Prescribers: Board-certified clinicians trained in women's health (NPs, MDs, NAMS-certified). In-network with most major insurance (mostly PPO). HSA/FSA OK. Medicare is out-of-network (self-pay allowed).

The catch: Self-pay visits are $250 first and $150 after, with medication extra.

Pros

  • Takes insurance
  • All 50 states
  • Menopause-trained clinicians

Cons

  • Self-pay visits are expensive ($250 first)
  • Trustpilot 4.1 (~2K reviews, seen in Trustpilot related box)

Best for a simple big-brand route to estradiol and progesterone: Hers

Our score 2.4/10 (rubric)
Cost transparency and value (25%)
0.0
Clinical process and monitoring (25%)
5.0
Disclosure (15%)
0.0
Access (15%)
3.3
Patient sentiment (10%)
6.6
Support and cancellation (10%)
0.0
Monthly
not published
First charge
not published
12-month
not published
Minimum term
not published

What they offer: Menopause/perimenopause HRT: estradiol pill or patch, progesterone pill, estradiol vaginal cream.

How care works: Not mentioned for menopause. Prescribers: Licensed providers trained in women's health. Medical expert: Dr. Jessica Shepherd, board-certified OB/GYN. Insurance not required. Hims & Hers does not take FSA/HSA.

The catch: No public price; it appears only inside the intake.

Pros

  • Big brand, LegitScript-certified
  • Unlimited provider messaging

Cons

  • No public pricing
  • Trustpilot 3.3 (10,546 reviews)

Also on the market: Nuform Health, a physician-owned telehealth clinic in Troy, Michigan, offers lab-based women's hormone care (estrogen, progesterone, testosterone) with a $170 physician fee and a $195 female lab panel; it does not publish women's hormone medication prices (checked Oct 7, 2026). It is not ranked here.

How we rank menopause telehealth

The clinical gate (pass/fail) asks for a licensed prescriber and a clinician evaluation before HRT is prescribed. Providers that pass are scored on the same public checklist as our men's list: cost transparency (25%), clinical process (25%), disclosure (15%), access (15%), patient sentiment (10%) and support and cancellation (10%). Payment never changes a score. Full methodology →

What changed for HRT in 2025–2026

On November 10, 2025, FDA began removing the boxed-warning language about cardiovascular disease, breast cancer and probable dementia from menopausal hormone therapy labels, and on February 12, 2026 it approved the first six updated labels. The boxed warning about endometrial cancer stays on systemic estrogen-alone products. These are label changes; whether HRT suits you is still a decision to make with a licensed clinician.

Who shouldn't start HRT online

Hormone therapy labels and The Menopause Society's position statement describe situations that usually rule out or complicate systemic HRT, such as a history of breast or endometrial cancer, blood clots or stroke, active liver disease, or unexplained vaginal bleeding. A good online intake asks about each of these. If yours doesn't, or you have a complex history, an in-person menopause specialist may be the better start.

FAQ

What is the cheapest way to get HRT online?

Midi and PlushCare bill many insurance plans, which can lower what you pay out of pocket; medication is paid at your pharmacy, where insurance or a generic discount can apply. On cash prices checked Oct 7, 2026, Winona's compounded estrogen starts at $54 every 28 days with medication included. Progesterone, if you need it, can add to either.

Can I use insurance for online menopause care?

Midi and PlushCare bill visits to many insurance plans, and your plan can also apply to medication at the pharmacy. Winona and Hone are cash-pay and accept HSA/FSA.

Do I need blood tests before starting HRT online?

Often not. Winona says no labs are needed to start, in line with The Menopause Society’s guidance that diagnosis is usually based on age and symptoms. Midi orders targeted labs when recommended; Hone requires a lab panel first.

What is the difference between FDA-approved and compounded HRT?

FDA-approved estradiol and progesterone come as pills, patches, gels, sprays and vaginal forms. Compounded "bioidentical" hormones are not FDA-approved. In November 2025 FDA began removing most boxed-warning language from menopausal hormone therapy labels; the endometrial-cancer warning stays on systemic estrogen-alone products.

Can women get testosterone online?

Hone lists testosterone injection and cream for women. No testosterone product is FDA-approved for women in the US, so it is prescribed off-label; ask a licensed clinician whether it fits your situation.

Why do some plans add progesterone?

Systemic estrogen-alone products keep an FDA boxed warning about endometrial cancer, so people with a uterus are usually prescribed a progestogen as well. Winona, Hone and Midi offer progesterone; check that the price you compare includes it if you need it.

Can I cancel?

Midi bills per visit, with no subscription. Winona lets you pause (up to 90 days) or cancel any time; PlushCare membership can be cancelled any time; Hone is month to month.

Head-to-head and related guides

Sources