Essential Amino Acids (EAAs)
Also called EAAs, essential amino acid supplement, leucine-enriched essential amino acids.
Best grade C across 9 graded outcomes Amino acid Last checked
We earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It never changes our grades or rankings. How we make money →
The short answer
From 18 sourcesEssential amino acids are the nine amino acids the body cannot make. In older adults, small trials show they raise muscle protein synthesis, but strength and function improved mainly when they were added to exercise, and muscle mass gains were inconsistent. Around knee replacement, they reduced thigh muscle loss. Products contain phenylalanine, which matters for people with PKU.
Every graded outcome on this page
9 rows · line = participants- CGrade CStrength and physical function with resistance training in sarcopeniaSarcopenian 496
- CGrade CLeg muscle mass, strength and walking speed in sarcopenic womenSarcopenian 155
- CGrade CMuscle mass and fitness with resistance exercise in older womenMuscle massn 76
- CGrade CThigh muscle size and strength after knee replacementSurgery recoveryn 52
- CGrade CStrength, function and lean mass in healthy older adultsMuscle functionn 45
- DGrade DBody composition and activity in severe COPD with sarcopeniaCOPDn 32
- DGrade DMuscle function during 10 days of bed rest in older adultsBed restn 22
- DGrade DLean body mass and strength in older womenMuscle massn 14
- DGrade DLean mass, strength and function in glucose-intolerant older adultsMuscle massn 12
- 6 more graded outcomes, in the evidence chapter
Key facts
- What they are
- Histidine, isoleucine, leucine, lysine, methionine, phenylalanine, threonine, tryptophan and valine, which must come from food10
- Older women, 3 months
- 15 g/day raised lean body mass and basal muscle protein synthesis vs placebo; strength did not change1
- With exercise
- A leucine-rich EAA mix plus exercise improved knee strength in sarcopenic women aged 75+; EAAs alone did not3
- With resistance training
- A 2026 meta-analysis of 9 trials (496 older adults with sarcopenia) found amino acid supplements added to resistance training improved grip strength, gait speed and physical performance, but not muscle mass; certainty was low to very low12
- Bed rest
- 16.5 g EAAs with carbohydrate three times daily kept leg lean mass stable over 28 days of bed rest, while controls lost mass5
- Small doses
- 3 g of a leucine-enriched EAA mix stimulated muscle protein synthesis as much as 20 g of whey in older women8
- Knee replacement
- 9 g/day from a week before to two weeks after surgery left the thigh muscle larger (134% vs 114% of baseline) and stronger two years later, without changing clinical knee scores; a 2025 meta-analysis of 19 hip and knee replacement studies found EAAs reduced thigh muscle loss1314
- Liver fat
- In a 28-day crossover trial in 21 adolescents with PCOS and obesity, EAAs lowered liver fat by 0.8 percentage points and plasma triglycerides by 9% versus placebo, with no change in weight16
What it is
Essential amino acids are the nine protein building blocks the body cannot make, sold as powders for muscle.
How it works
EstablishedEssential amino acids, especially leucine, directly stimulate muscle protein synthesis; ingesting 7.5 g raised the synthesis rate in older women, and the response held after 3 months of daily use. Reviews describe EAA supplements as non-satiating, so they can add to a meal with suboptimal protein without reducing appetite.189
Forms, side by side
3 forms named in our sources. The rest show what our data holds, and say plainly where it holds nothing yet.
Essential Amino Acids (EAAs) forms compared
3 forms| 3 forms | Complete EAA blend (all nine) | Leucine-enriched EAA blend (about 40% leucine) | EAAs plus arginine |
|---|---|---|---|
| Absorption in people | 7.5 g raised muscle protein synthesis acutely in older women, both before and after 3 months of daily use.1 | 3 g stimulated muscle protein synthesis about as much as 20 g of whey protein, with much smaller rises in blood insulin and amino acids.8 | No head-to-head human data.2 |
| GI tolerance | Adverse effects are not described in the cited trial abstracts.16 | Not detailed in the abstract.83 | Not detailed in the abstract.2 |
| Studied for | Older-adult muscle trials (15 g/day) | Sarcopenia trial (6 g/day) and acute muscle studies | Uncontrolled 16-week study (22 g/day) |
- Complete EAA blend (all nine)
- Absorption in people
- 7.5 g raised muscle protein synthesis acutely in older women, both before and after 3 months of daily use.1
- Studied for
- Older-adult muscle trials (15 g/day)
- Leucine-enriched EAA blend (about 40% leucine)
- Absorption in people
- 3 g stimulated muscle protein synthesis about as much as 20 g of whey protein, with much smaller rises in blood insulin and amino acids.8
- Studied for
- Sarcopenia trial (6 g/day) and acute muscle studies
- EAAs plus arginine
What the human research says
Human trials only, one row per outcome. The form line shows what each trial actually tested. Grades follow our evidence-grading policy.
Trial map
9 graded outcomes, largest study first9 graded outcomes: 5 improved, 4 mixed. The largest, a 2026 meta-analysis of 496 people on strength and physical function with resistance training in sarcopenia, found an improvement. 2 of the 9 enrolled only people aged 50 or over.
Bar: the ages a study enrolled (running to the edge when it states no upper or lower limit). Dot: only a mean age, counted as near your age within 5 years. Tick: the mean age inside a range.
3Muscle mass and fitness with resistance exercise in older women: improved, 65+
9Lean mass, strength and function in glucose-intolerant older adults: improved, mean age 67
8Lean body mass and strength in older women: mixed, mean age 68
7Muscle function during 10 days of bed rest in older adults: mixed, mean age 70
5Strength, function and lean mass in healthy older adults: mixed, mean age 72
2Leg muscle mass, strength and walking speed in sarcopenic women: mixed, 75+
6Body composition and activity in severe COPD with sarcopenia: improved, mean age 75
1Strength and physical function with resistance training in sarcopenia: improved, ages not stated
4Thigh muscle size and strength after knee replacement: improved, ages not stated
1Strength and physical function with resistance training in sarcopenia
Improved · Grade C · Meta-analysis, 496 people, 2026
Older adults with sarcopenia (9 RCTs)
Dose, result and source| Outcome | Found | People | Study | Who was studied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strength and physical function with resistance training in sarcopenia | Improved | 496 | Grade C · Meta-analysis, 2026 | Older adults with sarcopenia (9 RCTs) |
| Leg muscle mass, strength and walking speed in sarcopenic women | Mixed | 155 | Grade C · RCT, 2012 | Community-dwelling sarcopenic women aged 75+ (Tokyo) |
| Muscle mass and fitness with resistance exercise in older women | Improved | 76 | Grade C · RCT, 2026 | Healthy women aged 65+ without insulin resistance |
| Thigh muscle size and strength after knee replacement | Improved | 52 | Grade C · RCT, 2023 | Adults having total knee replacement for knee osteoarthritis |
| Strength, function and lean mass in healthy older adults | Mixed | 45 | Grade C · RCT, 2019 | Independent, low-active, non-frail older adults (mean age 72) |
| Body composition and activity in severe COPD with sarcopenia | Improved | 32 | Grade D · RCT, 2010 | Older adults with severe COPD and sarcopenia (mean age 75) |
| Muscle function during 10 days of bed rest in older adults | Mixed | 22 | Grade D · RCT, 2010 | Older adults (mean age about 70) on 10 days of bed rest |
| Lean body mass and strength in older women | Mixed | 14 | Grade D · RCT, 2009 | Older women (mean age 68) |
| Lean mass, strength and function in glucose-intolerant older adults | Improved | 12 | Grade D · Open-label trial, 2008 | Glucose-intolerant older adults (mean age 67) |
Every graded row
9 rowsShowing 9 of 9 outcomes. Human trials only.
CGrade CStrength and physical function with resistance training in sarcopeniaSarcopeniaGrip SMD 0.69; no mass changeMeta-analysis · 9 studies
n 496 · 2026
Improved Compared with resistance training alone, adding amino acids improved grip strength (SMD 0.69), gait speed (SMD 0.64), Short Physical Performance Battery scores (SMD 1.69) and sit-to-stand time; skeletal muscle mass did not change. Certainty was low to very low.
- Design
- Meta-analysis, 9 studies, n = 496, 2026
- Population
- Older adults with sarcopenia (9 RCTs)
- Form
- Amino acid-based supplements (EAAs, BCAAs, leucine or HMB) added to resistance training
- Dose
- Varied across trials
- Duration
- Varied across trials
- Source
- Reference 12 · PubMed 41540398 (opens PubMed)
CGrade CLeg muscle mass, strength and walking speed in sarcopenic womenSarcopeniaMixedRCT
n 155 · 2012
Mixed Walking speed rose in all intervention groups, but leg muscle mass rose only in the exercise groups and knee strength only with exercise plus EAAs (9.3%); EAAs alone did not raise muscle mass.
- Design
- RCT, n = 155, 2012
- Population
- Community-dwelling sarcopenic women aged 75+ (Tokyo)
- Form
- Leucine-rich essential amino acid mixture, with or without exercise
- Dose
- 3 g twice daily (6 g/day)
- Duration
- 3 months
- Source
- Reference 3 · PubMed 22142410 (opens PubMed)
CGrade CMuscle mass and fitness with resistance exercise in older womenMuscle massMuscle mass up only with exercise + EAAsRCT
n 76 · 2026
Improved Exercise plus EAAs increased muscle mass and senior fitness test scores more than control, and the combination was reported as better than exercise or EAAs alone; TNF-α fell only in the combined group.
- Design
- RCT, n = 76, 2026
- Population
- Healthy women aged 65+ without insulin resistance
- Form
- Essential amino acids, with or without circuit resistance exercise (4 arms)
- Dose
- 5.5 g twice daily (11 g/day)
- Duration
- 12 weeks
- Source
- Reference 15 · PubMed 41863133 (opens PubMed)
CGrade CThigh muscle size and strength after knee replacementSurgery recoveryThigh muscle 134% vs 114% of baselineRCT
n 52 · 2023
Improved Two years after surgery, rectus femoris muscle area was 134% of baseline with EAAs versus 114% with placebo, and quadriceps strength 159% versus 125%; pain, range of motion and knee scores did not differ.
- Design
- RCT, n = 52, 2023
- Population
- Adults having total knee replacement for knee osteoarthritis
- Form
- Essential amino acids vs lactose placebo
- Dose
- 9 g/day from 1 week before to 2 weeks after surgery
- Duration
- 3 weeks of supplementation, 2-year follow-up
- Source
- Reference 13 · PubMed 36856692 (opens PubMed)
CGrade CStrength, function and lean mass in healthy older adultsMuscle functionMixedRCT
n 45 · 2019
Mixed Strength rose only with EAAs plus aerobic training; lean body mass did not change with any intervention, and EAAs alone did not improve walking speed.
- Design
- RCT, n = 45, 2019
- Population
- Independent, low-active, non-frail older adults (mean age 72)
- Form
- Essential amino acids, with or without aerobic training
- Dose
- 15 g/day
- Duration
- 24 weeks
- Source
- Reference 6 · PubMed 29750251 (opens PubMed)
DGrade DBody composition and activity in severe COPD with sarcopeniaCOPDImprovedRCT
n 32 · 2010
Improved Body weight rose 6 kg and fat-free mass 3.6 kg with EAAs, with gains in daily steps and cognitive score; placebo did not change.
- Design
- RCT, n = 32, 2010
- Population
- Older adults with severe COPD and sarcopenia (mean age 75)
- Form
- Essential amino acids
- Dose
- 4 g twice daily (8 g/day)
- Duration
- 12 weeks
- Source
- Reference 7 · PubMed 20499791 (opens PubMed)
DGrade DMuscle function during 10 days of bed rest in older adultsBed restMixedRCT
n 22 · 2010
Mixed Analyses suggested EAAs may preserve muscle function; group sizes and sex balance were uneven.
- Design
- RCT, n = 22, 2010
- Population
- Older adults (mean age about 70) on 10 days of bed rest
- Form
- Essential amino acids
- Dose
- 15 g three times daily (45 g/day)
- Duration
- 10 days
- Source
- Reference 4 · PubMed 19419806 (opens PubMed)
DGrade DLean body mass and strength in older womenMuscle massMixedRCT
n 14 · 2009
Mixed Lean body mass and basal muscle protein synthesis rose only with EAAs; one-repetition maximum strength did not change in either group.
- Design
- RCT, n = 14, 2009
- Population
- Older women (mean age 68)
- Form
- Essential amino acid mixture
- Dose
- 15 g/day
- Duration
- 3 months
- Source
- Reference 1 · PubMed 19208731 (opens PubMed)
DGrade DLean mass, strength and function in glucose-intolerant older adultsMuscle massImprovedOpen-label trial
n 12 · 2008
Improved Lean body mass rose by 1.14 kg at week 12 (not significant vs baseline by week 16); leg strength rose 22% and gait speed and functional tests improved versus baseline.
- Design
- Open-label trial, n = 12, 2008
- Population
- Glucose-intolerant older adults (mean age 67)
- Form
- Essential amino acids plus arginine
- Dose
- 11 g twice daily (22 g/day)
- Duration
- 16 weeks
- Source
- Reference 2 · PubMed 18294740 (opens PubMed)
What the numbers add up to
Each point is worked out from the data and the sources numbered on this page, with the arithmetic shown under it. It adds no new data and is not medical advice.
Studied doses
Doses used in research, shown against the official limits. They describe the studies, not a recommendation for you.
Studied doses in research, not advice. These are amounts used in research, not personal advice. Your clinician or pharmacist can say what fits you.
Doses studied in human trials
When trials measured an effect
4 outcomes| Outcome | Measured at | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Muscle protein synthesis | Within 2 hours of a dose | Acute stable-isotope study in older women8 |
| Lean body mass | Measured at 12 weeks (3 months) | Placebo-controlled trial in older women1 |
| Thigh muscle size and strength after knee replacement | Still larger and stronger at 2 years after a 3-week perioperative course | 52-person placebo-controlled trial, 9 g/day13 |
| Muscle mass with resistance exercise | Week 12 (end of trial) | 76 older women, 11 g/day with circuit training15 |
Interactions and safety
Published interactions only: each row cites a source. No row means none was found in our sources, not that a combination is safe.
What Essential Amino Acids meets
1 cited row 1 tested togetherMedicines 1
Supplements and foods 1
- Drug label or FDA notice
- Tested together in a graded trial
Choose a medicine or supplement above to read its cited rows here.
Also cited: 1 tested together
Levodopa (carbidopa-levodopa)
Drug labelDrug label or FDA notice
Levodopa (carbidopa-levodopa), for example Sinemet: The Sinemet label says levodopa competes with certain amino acids for transport across the gut wall, and that a change in diet to foods that are high in protein may delay the absorption of levodopa and may reduce the amount taken up in the circulation. EAA supplements supply amino acids, but no trial has tested them with levodopa directly.
Source 18, DailyMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine (2026)
L-arginineL-arginine page
Tested together
Lean mass, strength and function in glucose-intolerant older adults. Graded on the Essential Amino Acids page; tested together is not a claim that they work better together.
Interactions
1 agent| Agent | What the source says | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Medicines1 | ||
| Levodopa (carbidopa-levodopa)e.g. Sinemet | The Sinemet label says levodopa competes with certain amino acids for transport across the gut wall, and that a change in diet to foods that are high in protein may delay the absorption of levodopa and may reduce the amount taken up in the circulation. EAA supplements supply amino acids, but no trial has tested them with levodopa directly.18 | Drug label |
Check with what you take
Kept on this device onlyAdd what you take. We list every interaction our evidence profiles cite between Essential Amino Acids and your picks, and between your picks.
- Loading names…
Add a supplement or medicine you take to check it against Essential Amino Acids.
Starting from one medicine? The interaction checker rates how serious each pair is, on a curated list of 19 entries for 11 medicines. This cabinet has no severity rating: it lists every interaction row our supplement pages cite.
Who should be careful
4 groups- People with phenylketonuria (PKU)
- EAA blends include phenylalanine, and PKU is managed with a diet low in phenylalanine.1011
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding
- No reliable data: the trials cited here enrolled adults outside pregnancy, LactMed has no entry for EAA supplements, and no trial has tested them in pregnancy or breastfeeding.136
- Kidney disease and children
- Most trials enrolled older adults with normal kidney function. An 8-week trial of 12 g/day in 65 adults with knee osteoarthritis found no differences in kidney or liver tests versus control, but people with kidney disease have not been studied; a 28-day trial in 21 adolescents with PCOS is the only pediatric data.1716
- People taking levodopa
- The Sinemet (carbidopa-levodopa) label says a change in diet to foods that are high in protein may delay the absorption of levodopa and may reduce the amount taken up in the circulation, because levodopa competes with certain amino acids for gut transport. A large EAA dose might act similarly; this has not been tested.18
How the body handles EAAs
3 notesFast, measurable effects on muscle protein synthesis.
- Acute response
- Muscle protein synthesis rose within 0–2 h after EAAs or whey and faded by 4 h unless exercise was added.8
- No tolerance
- The acute anabolic response to 7.5 g EAAs was unchanged after 3 months of daily supplementation.1
- Appetite
- EAA supplements are described as non-satiating, so they can be given with meals without displacing food.9
How to read the label
What to check on the Supplement Facts panel.
Where to buy Essential Amino Acids (EAAs)
Products from brands we partner with that contain Essential Amino Acids (EAAs). Check the amount per serving against the doses studied above, and the label for other ingredients.
Essential Amino Acids (EAAs) products from partner brands
1 product Paid links · we earn a commission- MomentousMomentous Vital Aminos, 30 servingsWe use this brand at home. What we useSubscribe & save 25%
Offer details
Pick “Subscribe 25% Off” on the product page; delivery every 1, 2 or 3 months; cancel or reschedule anytime.
- Subscription price shown on each product card.
- Our Momentous links apply the brand’s ambassador discount at checkout, so there is no code to type. Momentous sets any discount it applies; check the cart total before you pay.
- Offer terms from Momentous’ site, checked Oct 8, 2026. Offers can change; the brand's checkout is final.
1 scoop (11.5 g): all nine essential amino acids (2,500 mg L-leucine, 725 mg L-lysine HCl, 625 mg L-isoleucine, 625 mg L-valine, 375 mg L-threonine, 350 mg L-phenylalanine, 300 mg L-histidine HCl, 50 mg L-methionine, 20 mg L-tryptophan) plus 525 mg L-arginine, 470 mg alpha-ketoglutaric acid, 150 mg L-cystine and 30 mg L-tyrosine; 30 servings
$49.99one-time$37.49subscribeChecked Oct 19, 2026
Frequently asked questions
Short answers to common questions; the numbers link to the sources below.
Common questions
6 answersDo essential amino acids build muscle?
Mostly alongside exercise. In older adults, 15 g/day raised lean mass in a 14-person trial but not in a 24-week trial; with resistance training, a 2026 meta-analysis of 9 trials found better strength and function but no extra muscle mass, and a 2026 trial found more muscle only with exercise plus EAAs.161215
Do EAAs help during bed rest or injury?
Do EAAs help if I already eat enough protein?
Unclear. In the 2026 sarcopenia meta-analysis, adding amino acids to resistance training improved grip strength more in people already eating at least 1.2 g of protein per kg a day than in those eating less (a subgroup finding, low certainty). A review describes EAAs as non-satiating, so they can be added to meals low in protein.129
Are EAA supplements safe?
The trial abstracts (up to 24 weeks) describe no safety problems; an 8-week trial at 12 g/day found no kidney, liver or blood-count differences versus control. People with PKU must limit phenylalanine, which EAA blends contain, and the levodopa label warns that a change to high-protein foods may delay levodopa absorption.176111018
EAAs vs BCAAs: what is the difference?
EAAs are all nine essential amino acids; BCAAs are only three of them (leucine, isoleucine and valine).10
EAAs vs whey protein?
In older women, 3 g of a leucine-enriched EAA mix stimulated muscle protein synthesis about as much as 20 g of whey.8
Sources
18 sources: trial abstracts, NIH fact sheets and reference databases. Numbers in the text link here.
Sources cited on this page
18 sources- 1Amino acid supplementation increases lean body mass, basal muscle protein synthesis, and insulin-like growth factor-I expression in older women.RCT J Clin Endocrinol Metab, 2009 · PMID 19208731
- 2Effect of amino acid supplementation on muscle mass, strength and physical function in elderly.Open-label trial Clin Nutr, 2008 · PMID 18294740
- 3Effects of exercise and amino acid supplementation on body composition and physical function in community-dwelling elderly Japanese sarcopenic women: a randomized controlled trial.RCT J Am Geriatr Soc, 2012 · PMID 22142410
- 4EAA supplementation to increase nitrogen intake improves muscle function during bed rest in the elderly.RCT Clin Nutr, 2010 · PMID 19419806
- 5Essential amino acid and carbohydrate supplementation ameliorates muscle protein loss in humans during 28 days bedrest.RCT J Clin Endocrinol Metab, 2004 · PMID 15356032
- 6Effect of Aerobic Exercise Training and Essential Amino Acid Supplementation for 24 Weeks on Physical Function, Body Composition, and Muscle Metabolism in Healthy, Independent Older Adults: A Randomized Clinical Trial.RCT J Gerontol A Biol Sci Med Sci, 2019 · PMID 29750251
- 7Comprehensive effects of supplemented essential amino acids in patients with severe COPD and sarcopenia.RCT Monaldi Arch Chest Dis, 2010 · PMID 20499791
- 8Intake of low-dose leucine-rich essential amino acids stimulates muscle anabolism equivalently to bolus whey protein in older women at rest and after exercise.RCT Am J Physiol Endocrinol Metab, 2015 · PMID 25827594
- 9The efficacy of essential amino acid supplementation for augmenting dietary protein intake in older adults: implications for skeletal muscle mass, strength and function.Review Proc Nutr Soc, 2021 · PMID 33315000
- 10Amino acidsFact sheet MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia, U.S. National Library of Medicine, 2025 · medlineplus.gov
- 11PhenylketonuriaFact sheet MedlinePlus Genetics, U.S. National Library of Medicine, 2023 · medlineplus.gov
- 12Combined resistance training and amino acid-based supplementation for sarcopenia in older adults: a systematic review and meta-analysis.Meta-analysis BMC Musculoskelet Disord, 2026 · PMID 41540398
- 13Perioperative Essential Amino Acid Supplementation Facilitates Quadriceps Muscle Strength and Volume Recovery After TKA: A Double-Blinded Randomized Controlled Trial.RCT J Bone Joint Surg Am, 2023 · PMID 36856692
- 14Peri-operative protein or amino acid supplementation for total joint arthroplasty: a systematic review and meta-analysis.Meta-analysis J Orthop Surg Res, 2025 · PMID 40317042
- 15Combined resistance exercise and essential amino acid intake enhance follistatin/myostatin ratio and muscle fitness in older women: a randomized controlled trial.RCT J Int Soc Sports Nutr, 2026 · PMID 41863133
- 16Metabolic effects of an essential amino acid supplement in adolescents with PCOS and obesity.Crossover RCT Obesity (Silver Spring), 2024 · PMID 38439205
- 17The efficacy and safety of leucine-enriched essential amino acids in knee osteoarthritis patients: A randomized controlled trial.RCT Medicine (Baltimore), 2024 · PMID 38728455
- 18SINEMET (carbidopa and levodopa) tablets: prescribing informationLabel DailyMed, U.S. National Library of Medicine, 2026 · dailymed.nlm.nih.gov
What changed
Every dated change to this page: what changed, who made it and why.
Change log
4 entries| Date | Change | Who and why |
|---|---|---|
| summary, key facts, evidence, studied doses, interactions, who should avoid, time to effect, FAQ, questions, related | Added three graded rows: a 2026 meta-analysis of 9 trials in 496 older adults with sarcopenia (amino acids plus resistance training improved strength and function but not muscle mass; grade C), a 2023 knee-replacement trial (9 g/day around surgery kept the thigh muscle larger and stronger at 2 years; grade C, with a 2025 arthroplasty meta-analysis in the notes) and a 2026 trial in 76 older women (muscle gain only with exercise plus EAAs; grade C). Added a liver-fat key fact from a 2024 PCOS crossover trial, the levodopa interaction from the carbidopa-levodopa label, a separate pregnancy and breastfeeding note (no data; no LactMed entry), a kidney note from a 2024 knee osteoarthritis safety trial, time-to-effect rows, an FAQ on baseline protein intake, page questions and goal-hub links. LiverTox has no EAA entry. | Writer: Kymata Health EditorialTrigger: A–Z audit against docs/supplements/AUDIT-STANDARD.md |
| all | Independent adversarial review: removed an unsupported ‘single centre’ note from the COPD row. | Writer: Kymata Health EditorialTrigger: review |
| all | Adversarial review pass: every evidence row, key fact, interaction, safety note and FAQ re-read against its PubMed abstract or source page, and every number machine-checked against the cited source text. Retraction, expression-of-concern and withdrawn checks on all PMIDs: none flagged. Fixes: summary narrowed to the single 15 g/day lean-mass trial and the null 24-week trial; unsourced serving-split claim and adverse-event wording corrected. | Writer: Kymata Health EditorialTrigger: review |
| all | Initial editorial evidence review (first draft). Every PMID checked against NCBI E-utilities esummary (titles and years taken from the record) and the abstract read for each cited row. Studied doses are reported as research doses, not dosing advice. | Writer: Kymata Health EditorialTrigger: new page |
Supplement & Nutrient Encyclopedia. Educational information only; it is not medical advice and does not replace a clinician. Dietary supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Statements about supplements have not been evaluated by the FDA.
