Compare oregano oil supplements
6 oregano oil supplements from the brands we link, side by side on what each label states and the price per serving. Products that state their oregano oil amount come first, each group by price per serving; not a ranking.
Labels and prices checked Oct 21, 2026 6 products Oregano: the evidence
We earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It never changes our grades or rankings. How we make money →
Informational only. Human research on oregano oil is limited to a few small studies; our oregano page grades them one by one. Nothing on this page is a claim for any product.
Side by side
Each row is the product as its label states it. Prices are one-time prices at the size shown.
Oregano oil supplements we link
Checked Oct 21, 2026| Product | Form and serving | Oregano oil per serving | Carvacrol | Per serving | Shop |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HerbsPro NOW Foods Oregano Oil, 90 Softgels Also contains small amounts of ginger and fennel oils (a blend). | Softgel; 1 softgel | 181 mg (0.2 mL) oregano oil | At least 55%, per the label | $0.12 $11.16 for 90 softgels | Shop at HerbsPro (paid link, opens in new tab) |
| Supersmart Oil of Oregano Supplement | Softgel; 3 softgels | 135 mg oregano essential oil | Standardized to 70%, per the label | $0.65 $26.00 for 40 servings at 3 softgels | Shop at Supersmart (paid link, opens in new tab) |
| North American Herb & Spice Oreganol P73 Oil | Liquid drops; 2 drops | Not stated: 50 mg blend in olive oil | 65 to 84% or 68 to 78%, per the brand (its pages differ) | $0.10 $44.99 for 1 fl oz | Shop at North American Herb & Spice (paid link, opens in new tab) |
| North American Herb & Spice Super Strength Oreganol P73 | Liquid drops; 2 drops | Not stated: 50 mg blend in olive oil | 73% or more, per the brand | $0.13 $54.99 for 1 oz | Shop at North American Herb & Spice (paid link, opens in new tab) |
| North American Herb & Spice Oreganol P73 Gelcaps | Softgel; 1 softgel | Not stated: 140 mg blend in olive oil | 65 to 84% or 68 to 78%, per the brand (its pages differ) | $0.37 $44.99 for 120 gelcaps | Shop at North American Herb & Spice (paid link, opens in new tab) |
| North American Herb & Spice Super Strength Oreganol P73 Gelcaps | Softgel; 1 softgel | Not stated: 140 mg blend in olive oil | 73% or more, per the brand | $0.46 $54.99 for 120 softgels | Shop at North American Herb & Spice (paid link, opens in new tab) |
How to read the table
What differs between the labels
From each brand's own page- A serving is 3 softgels for Supersmart, 1 softgel for NOW Foods and the Oreganol gelcaps, and 2 drops for the Oreganol liquids.
- Supersmart and NOW Foods state the oregano oil in a serving. The Oreganol labels give the weight of the oregano and olive oil blend (140 mg per gelcap, 50 mg per 2 drops) but not the oregano oil in it.
- Carvacrol figures are the brands’ own. North American Herb & Spice gives different ranges on different pages; we show both.
- The NOW Foods softgel also contains ginger and fennel oils, so it is a blend.
- Every size, price and the subscription offers for the Oreganol line are on its brand page.
Safety notes
Before you use an oregano oil supplement
Not medical advice- Not for use in pregnancy or while breastfeeding: there are no safety data for oregano oil supplements in either.
- Not for young children; keep the bottles out of their reach.
- Oregano oil has a strong, hot taste and can upset the stomach; the Oreganol directions say to take the gelcaps with meals or juice and the drops in juice or water.
- If you take a blood thinner or any other prescription medicine, ask a pharmacist first.
- Skip it if you are allergic to oregano, thyme or other mint-family herbs. On the skin, dilute concentrated oil and patch test first.
The sources for each point are on our oregano page.
These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Questions
Common questions
Which oregano oil is best?
We do not rank them here: the labels state different things, and one brand, North American Herb & Spice, does not say how much oregano oil a serving holds. Our oregano page names one Quick pick, by a published rule that puts single-ingredient products from cleanly vetted brands first.
Why is price per serving not the whole story?
A serving is 1 to 3 softgels or 2 drops depending on the brand, and the oregano oil in it ranges from 45 mg per softgel to an amount the label does not state. Compare what each label says a serving holds, not just its price.
What is carvacrol?
The main compound in oregano oil. Labels and brands state it as a percentage of the oil; those figures come from the brands, and we did not see a certificate of analysis for any product here.
Does Kymata earn money from these links?
Yes. Every product here is sold by a brand that pays us a commission through an affiliate program. North American Herb & Spice pays us 15% of a sale through CJ Affiliate. The order (products that state their oregano oil amount first, then price per serving) does not change with who pays us.